The point of the sentence I quoted is simply to differentiate “regional territories” from “colonies”. Regional territories can trace a line through contiguous original territories back to the capital, while colonies are removed from the capital. The only difference this really makes is that colonies of minor powers are handled a little differently than their capitals. Since minor powers don’t have regional territories anyway, this sentence is more about “flavor” than anything else.
Movement Question Regarding Tournament Rules
Haven’t played many games of WWI yet, but had a movement question regarding the tournament rules. They state that units can now move two spaces, unless they are entering a contested or hostile territory. That does not preclude a player from moving from a friendly territory, into a second friendly territory, and then into a hostile territory two spaces away does it?
ColonelCarter last edited by
That does not preclude a player from moving from a friendly territory, into a second friendly territory, and then into a hostile territory two spaces away does it?
That is exactly what the rules prevent. You must use your full movement to enter a hostile territory (one that contains no friendly units); think of this in the same way that you can’t move ground units before loading onto a transport.
You can move units multiple spaces into a contested territory though, and they would participate in an attack in said contested territory if you made one.