Triple A Issue


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16

    As I understand it you have to place all the units you can, but are refunded for any that you cannot.

    Just unable to place all my R units, but Triple A did not refund. I edited the ipcs in but need to be sure that I am being fair.

    Can I check whether I have the rule wrong, or Triple A has an unresolved issue?

    I did find a list of issues in the Software forum, but that related to 1940 only.


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16

    Ignore that. Occurred to me that placing units is the same for 40 and 42.2 and found this in the 40 list:

    1. Placing units -
      a)  Triple A allows you to hold back units that you purchased without placing them.  Per the rule book, you are to be refunded your money. (is in Triple A notes)

Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 9
  • 5
  • 12
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 16
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

73
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts