Why not ask if you need a transport to cross the Tasman sea. Heck, people can swim the English Channel so therefore no transport should be required, right?
Fair dinkum. This has got to be one of the weirdest A&A questions I’ve heard.
Recently I’ve read in tripleA that an AAA-gun should not be allowed to activate a friendly neutral because it has no combat value, but I can’t find this anywhere in the rules.
I often like to activate Brazil with a US AAA-gun, so what is the ruling about this?
Apart from not finding it in the rules, I wonder why (if!) a unit should have a combat value to activate a friendly neutral. The unit is not there to fight, after all! Not even to persuade the neutral at ‘gunpoint’ ;-).
Page 28 of the OOB Europe rule book
Infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry, tanks, and AAA
(antiaircraft artillery) can attack and defend only in
territories. Only infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry,
and tanks can capture hostile territories or convert
friendly neutrals. All can be carried by transports.
I only looked in the sections of AAA-guns and Neutrals, obviously :roll:.