Rules Question: Guest FTRS



  • Morning pro’s

    Quicky here: US FTR lands on UK carrier- rules say it is treated as “cargo” Does this entail all the following

    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go, the FTR does not contribute to the fight
    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go. the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit
    If the UK carrier attacks Germany on UK’s go, the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit

    Thanks,

    Trusty


  • Official Q&A

    @Trusty:

    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go, the FTR does not contribute to the fight

    Incorrect.

    @Trusty:

    If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go. the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit

    Incorrect.

    @Trusty:

    If the UK carrier attacks Germany on UK’s go, the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit

    Correct.

    Basically, units fight normally when it’s their turn or when they’re attacked.  The US fighter will fight on the US’ turn and when the sea zone is attacked by an Axis power.

    On the UK’s turn, it’s inert.  It cannot fire or be taken as a casualty.  If the carrier it’s on is lost, it’s also lost.



  • Thanks Krieghund, that’s most helpful…
    Tom


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 11
  • 3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 10
  • 2
  • 4
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

39
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts