And leaving that DST alive and the Suez open invites another problem…
A pretty nice UK fleet roaming the Indian Ocean. By UK2 it can be 2 DST’s, an AC, 2 FIGs, 2 TRNs and a sub. That puts them on par with Japan’s remaining fleet after Pearl…
Several advancements and revisions have occurred and the LHTR rules v 1.3 is about ready to be adopted in final form.
There are changes to six sections. Please see:
Let us know soonest if there are issues, otherwise we’ll be good to go.
LOL, that person definitaly played to much RISK!
'cause in RISK you can do the move you are talking about, but not in A&A…
you can see it on the left of the chart of every axis and allie:
first you have combat move
then you have conduct combat
Just think of it this way: Since trannies are NOT involved in the attack (they are not even on the battle board) then they don’t have to “waste any part of their move” getting to the objective. However, any BBs or DDs that contributed to a battle offshore canNOT bombard during the amphibious assault.