Landing aircraft in sea zones where you can mobilize an aircraft carrier



  • Hi everyone,

    I just have a quick question based on some things I have seen in videos and have not attempted in real life or triplea

    Can an aircraft end its noncombat move under the assumption that a friendly carrier will be mobilized into that sea zone. Triplea in the past has told me I still had aircraft in transit and I was curious at what point in the rules are you supposed to check if someone purchased an aircraft carrier that could move to the designated sea zone.

    I know you can move carriers to a territory and move aircraft there separately, but I’m asking about mobilizing aircraft carriers into a sea zone with the intent to land planes on them.

    Piggybacking off this question can you mobilize newly purchased aircraft onto newly purchased aircraft carriers so that the planes wouldn’t start their next turn moving off the coastal territory?


  • 2019 2017 2016

    Yes to all. Indeed, even if the territory is hostile.

    Only thing you can’t do is mobilise onto an allied carrier.



  • Yes, you can non combat move fighters and tact. bombers to a sea zone as long as YOUR carrier is going to placed there.



  • Thank you for the clarification


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

43
Online

13.7k
Users

34.1k
Topics

1.3m
Posts