• '18 '17 '16 '15 Customizer

    Krieg you may be better to answer this than anyone…

    When upgrading a minor industrial complex to a major, when does it take effect? Start or end of turn?

    It is not stated in the Pacific rulebook, and the Europe book was underhandedly taken home with our Allies-playing cousins.

    Please tell me beginning of turn… right? I mean you are not actually buying a new one to place at the end of your turn, and it seems somewhat analagous to repairing an IC at the start of your turn.

    Thanks


  • It takes effect at the end of your turn, analogous to how you can’t use a factory the turn you build it, you can’t use air/naval bases the turn you capture them, you can’t build factories or land planes in territories you just took this turn.

  • '18 '17 '16 '15 Customizer

    That is a reasonable explanation. Though I do not like it.

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

33
Online

16.3k
Users

38.0k
Topics

1.6m
Posts