Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsJmite (axis) vs Jenn(allies) alpha 3 no tech v10/25 game 2
-
Italy 3
Buy 21
3 inf (9)
1 fgt (10)
Save 2Combat
Walk ins on map
2 inf 1 art TUN 1 infTUN 1
A
Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)2@2: (5, 5)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
TUN 2
A
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) -
Collect
17tt + 5med + 5 ¾ + 2 left over = 29Germany 4
Buy 56
1 dest (8)
2 trans (14)
1 fgt (10)
8 inf (24)No combat
Ncm on mapCollect
46tt + 5 + 5 + 5 = 61 -
Russia:
DOW Germany/Italy
Buy(37)
- 5 Infantry, Artillery, 3 Armor
Combat Moves:
2 Infantry to Romania
2 Infantry, 2 Fighters, Tactical Bomber to PolandRomania:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 6)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
Poland:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (5, 6)2@3: (1, 1)1@4: (5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
Build: 3 Armor in Novgorod
Build: 2 Infnatry, Artillery in S. Ukraine
Build: 3 Infantry in RussiaCollect: 42 IPC + 6 NO = 48 IPC
Removed 1 Armor from S. Africa.
-
Japan 4
Buy 84
1 minor IC (12)
2 inf (6)
3 fgt (30)
2 stbm (24)
1 dest (8)
Save 4Combat
5 fgt 2 stbm z72 1 crui 1 bb
2 sub 1 dest z77 1 dest
2 inf 1 art 2 crui 1 bb 1 fgt 1 tach IND 2 inf
1 inf 5 fgt 3 tach SZE 2 infSZE 1
A
Rolls: 1@1 5@3 3@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (5)5@3: (6, 1, 2, 5, 2)3@4: (6, 2, 3)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 6)IND 1
A
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@2: (6, 4)3@3: (6, 6, 6)2@4: (6, 4)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 1)z77 1
A
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (4, 6, 1)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)z72 1
A
Rolls: 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 25@3: (4, 5, 5, 6, 2)2@4: (2, 5)
D
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (2)1@4: (3) -
IND 2
A
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 3)1@3: (5)1@4: (3)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)z72 2
A
Rolls: 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 53@3: (3, 3, 1)2@4: (2, 1)
D
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (4) -
Collect 61tt + 5no +5no + 4 saved + 2 loot = 77
-
btw, i think i declared an illegal move with japan. i used 5 fighters against the brit fleet in south indian ocean. only way this can happen for 5, as opposed to 3 fights is if 1 carrier moves three. since i did not start the turn with a naval base in india, i dont think that having the naval base at the end of the turn counts.
either way, i took the hits as if there were only 3 fgt2 and 2 stbm, instead of 5 fighters.
i’m not 100% sure which is the proper ruling however. DO you know?
cheers
-
USA:
Buy(77)
- 3 Infantry
- 1 Artillery
- 2 Fighters
- 1 Aircraft Carrier
- 2 Destroyers
- 2 Submarines
Submarine, 5 Fighters, Tactical Bomber from SZ 33 to SZ 34
Combat:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@2 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (4)5@3: (2, 4, 4, 3, 5)1@4: (4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
Build: 3 Infantry, Artillery, 2 Fighters, Carrier, 2 Destroyers, 2 Submarines in E. USA/SZ 10
Collect: 77 IPC
China:
Buy(6)
- 2 Infantry
Combat Moves:
2 Infantry to SZE
2 Infantry to KWE
2 Infantry to HOP
2 Infantry, Fighter to CHACHA:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 4)1@3: (1)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
HOP:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
KWE:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
SZE:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
SZE:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 6)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
Retreat…but man those Chinamen were tearing it up!
Collect: 8 IPC
England:
Buy(31)
- 9 Infantry
- 2 Transports
- 1 Destroyer
4 Infantry to India
Attacker:
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 24@1: (5, 5, 1, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2) -
France/Australia are done.
-
In a tournament or league game the whole battle would have to be rerolled with only the correct amount of attacking units. The defender could score the same number of hits or more on the reroll.
btw, i think i declared an illegal move with japan. i used 5 fighters against the brit fleet in south indian ocean. only way this can happen for 5, as opposed to 3 fights is if 1 carrier moves three. since i did not start the turn with a naval base in india, i dont think that having the naval base at the end of the turn counts.
either way, i took the hits as if there were only 3 fgt2 and 2 stbm, instead of 5 fighters.
i’m not 100% sure which is the proper ruling however. DO you know?
cheers
-
Italy 4
Buy 30
(i declared 29 but forgot the control marker on Tunisia so I should have collected 30)1 fgt (10)
2 inf (6)
2 inf (6)
1 dest (8)Combat
Walk ins on map
3 inf 1 fgt 1 fgt TJN 1 infTJN 1
A
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 3)2@2: (5, 1)1@3: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)





