Submarine move question



  • submarine move question

    German turn: Germany attack the brit fleet in sea zone 2. One german sub and one german cruiser survive.

    UK turn: UK place a newly purchased destroyer in sea zone 2.

    German turn. Germany want to move the sub and cruiser from sea zone 2 to another sea zone. It is no problem to move the cruiser, because this is a combat move, and it is legal to move into combat and fight, and also move out of combat to avoid fight.

    But can the sub move out of sea zone 2, or do the UK destroyer stop it ?

    The rules says, the sub must stop its movement when it enters a zone with an enemy destroyer. Please help us.


  • Official Answers

    Just as other ships may, submarines may also move out of a sea zone where they begin their turn with enemy ships, even destroyers.  The destroyer doesn’t stop the sub’s movement, as the sub didn’t enter the sea zone - it started off there.



  • @Krieghund:

    Just as other ships may, submarines may also move out of a sea zone where they begin their turn with enemy ships, even destroyers.  The destroyer doesn’t stop the sub’s movement, as the sub didn’t enter the sea zone - it started off there.

    Put that in the FAQ


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

43
Online

13.7k
Users

34.1k
Topics

1.3m
Posts