• I mean completely destroyed, not just damaged.  I assumed that if an airfield gets a total of 4 hits against it in combat, it is wiped out, but I couldn’t find that in the rulebook.

  • Official Q&A

    No, airfields can’t be destroyed; only damaged.

  • @Krieghund:

    No, airfields can’t be destroyed; only damaged.

    O, well, that is probably good to know!

    So um, if 2 airfields are built on an island, and America takes complete control of the island (no Japanese forces present), they capture those airfields… so does this mean that those 2 airfields are unable to ever belong to 2 different players at the same time?

  • Official Q&A 2007 AAR League

    It does.

    You can keep control of an airfield as long as you have units on the island even if you don’t control the island for earning reinforcement points.

    Once all of one side’s units are eliminated only one side can control the airfields.

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 19
  • 2
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 8
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys