Fighter as last unit



  • If a fighter is the last unit in a contested area. Is then a autokill, or can it be taken as a casulty?



  • @Juhlius I haven’t played this game in a long time, but unless something has changed a fighter can’t be the last unit. You always have to have infantry.



  • Does that mean that you can take is as a casulty, just not the last?


  • Official Q&A

    Yes. From page 19 of the rulebook:

    Each player can select any unit in their attacking or defending force as a casualty, including fighters. However, at no time can an army not have at least one infantry unit present. In other words, if a player has one infantry, one tank and one artillery unit left and is required to remove two of these three units, the infantry unit cannot be selected as one of the casualties because this would leave him or her with no infantry. Infantry belonging to a friendly power in the same territory do not fulfill this requirement.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 10
  • 28
  • 8
  • 89
  • 49
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

52
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts