Thanks again for thinking about my question!
An AA gun is by itself in a territory.
If I can get an infantry to the territory, the AA gun dies for free.
Can I attack the AA gun with planes? If I so choose? Does it roll? or does it auto die?
And what the hell happens if I have the paratroopers tech? and there is a single aa gun in the middle of nowhere by itself?
The AA gun fires at the planes and/or paratroopers. If any of them survive, the AA gun dies.
So the bomber “Could” die, but the troopers will still land?
Would the Paratroopers survive if the A.A. Gun hit the plane they were in I think the A.A. Gun has a shot at them if it hits their done if not then they would drop on the area being attacked even if it’s only a gun
Page 40 of the Europe 1940 Rule book, if I’m wrong let me know
Paratroopers are not transported by bombers in AA40. They move directly from air bases to the territories they attack, and are shot at directly by AA guns.
LOL you can tell how many tech games I have played…
Thats a good question Gargantua. We dont usually Tech in games, maybe 1 in 20 to 25 its so tough to roll that 6 when you need it. I like the Anniversary Edition’s Tech development.
To answer you question I would say it is between 90 and 105 times and thats on a table top not a lap top, Im probably way out in left field with my answer