• Say a territory with an aa gun + a couple ground troops is hit by air alone. Do I have to take the aa as a casualty?

    For example, say 6 axis planes attack denmark which is defended by 2 inf and an aa. The axis get 3 kills on attack, does the aa survive the strafe or is it killed?


  • @seththenewb:

    Say a territory with an aa gun + a couple ground troops is hit by air alone. Do I have to take the aa as a casualty?

    For example, say 6 axis planes attack denmark which is defended by 2 inf and an aa. The axis get 3 kills on attack, does the aa survive the strafe or is it killed?

    Per Alpha rules, it’s very very very dead.

    Per OOB rules, AA guns aren’t taken as casualties.

    Either way, aircraft alone cannot take control of the territory, so the current owner retains control.


  • Ok, thanks

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 2
  • 17
  • 4
  • 12
  • 5
  • 5
  • 12
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

30
Online

15.6k
Users

37.0k
Topics

1.6m
Posts