• If any one can help me out I would greatly appreciate it.

I would like to know how to play online through forums I have looked around on this site for a while and I noticed you needed a battle map, what do I download to make one of these?

I also see these purplish quote boxes how do I make those?

And I am fairly new at this game and I have played a few games with some friends and I need some rules clarified. For a transport the rules talk about it’s max capacity and that is clear to me but the way we play is that you MUST have an infantry to be able to load a tank or artillery, is this the case or can you simply just transport one tank without any infantry and be done?
    Also for submarines do they get a surprise strike and a main strike (without a destroyer present) or is it just one or the other?

Some help would mean a lot to me.

• Official Q&A

Welcome, Violent.copper!

@Violent.copper:

I would like to know how to play online through forums I have looked around on this site for a while and I noticed you needed a battle map, what do I download to make one of these?

I’ll leave this one for someone more familiar with the process than I am.

@Violent.copper:

When you respond to someone’s post, push the “quote” button in the upper right-hand corner rather than the “reply” button.  You can also do them manually using the same codes.

@Violent.copper:

And I am fairly new at this game and I have played a few games with some friends and I need some rules clarified. For a transport the rules talk about it’s max capacity and that is clear to me but the way we play is that you MUST have an infantry to be able to load a tank or artillery, is this the case or can you simply just transport one tank without any infantry and be done?

You can always transport less than the transport’s maxuimum capacity, so loading a single land unit of any type is fine.

@Violent.copper: