Wheatbeer vs jercules A3 game 2
-
Wow, 3 damage.
Ok, so I’m also sending the WUS air to sz6. This means 3 tac. bombers that must land on carriers. Now, my first assumption here is that you won’t scramble. If this is erroneous, we will reroll everything.
Second, I’m going through with this even though you have kamikazes. You can use them when you do Italy, and record the damage as you see fit. The only way I can conceive of it mattering is if you get enough hits on my ac’s that not all 3 tac’s have a place to land (anything else that lands on the carrier following this turn could also land in Korea, as some of it will). If this occurs, I gladly lose any tacs I must (although remember, I can decide aftwerwards what ac’s they land on, so you’ll have to put 1 hit on 4 of my ac’s before it matters).
The way I see it, I’m accepting disadvantage in the interest of expedience; knowing my NC’s before your kamikaze decision helps you (and by all means, use the information).
So, anywhooo, as it stands:
SZ6
Rolls: 7@3; Total Hits: 57@3: (6, 2, 2, 3, 6, 3, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
So a damaged BB.
NC
-transports empty in Korea
-3 bombers, 1 tac., 2 f. land in Korea
-all other air to Korea (with additional air to Korea dependent upon any kamikaze strikes on my ac’s. Only 3 tac’s can be eliminated; if I must roll 4 ac’s, 3 if I must roll all 5)
-2 subs to sz19
-Malaya bomber to India
-EUS units to CUSPLACE
-land, air in EUS
-trans. off EUS coast
-warships in sz10COLLECTS
70 -
UK PACIFIC 6 - 13 IPCs
PURCHASES
-pay 3 damage
-3 inf. (9)
-save 1ATTACKS
-noneNC
-Burma units to CalcuttaCOLLECTS
1 + 17 - 3 (convoy) = 15 IPCs -
UK Europe 6 - 26 IPCs
PURCHASES
-1 tac. (11)
-save 15ATTACKS
-6 inf. take Norway
-2 inf., 1 tac. vs. IraqIRAQ
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (3, 3)1@3: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
NC
-5 inf., 1 tank, 2 aa’s to Scotland
-Iraq tac lands in NwP
-all African units consolidate in RHOPLACE
-1 tac. in LondonCOLLECTS
29 (tt) + 15 (saved) = 44 IPCs -
Italy 6
Buy (47/47)
3 inf
1 art
2 tank
2 tactCM:
IRQ
2 inf trj
1 inf, 1 art sud load trans SZ81 >> SZ80 unload irq
1 bsh, 1 cru SZ98 >> SZ80 bombard
2 fig, 1 strat egyCPR
2 inf sud load trans SZ81 >> SZ80 unload cprETH
1 inf sudCON
1 tank sud blitz through con to kenKEN
3 inf, 4 art sud >> ken
1 mech, 1 tank egy -
IRQ
A 3 inf, 1 art, 2 fig, 1 strat, 1 cru, 1 bsh
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 1@4 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (4, 6)2@2: (4, 6)2@3: (1, 6)1@4: (5)1@3: (4)1@4: (2)
D 2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 4)
-
irq twlo 1 inf
cpr, eth, con, ken twolNCM:
2 fig, 1 strat irq >> egy
3 fig sita >> egy
1 dest SZ81 >> SZ80
2 inf, 1 art, 1 tank nita load 2x trans SZ97 >> SZ81 unload sud
1 cru SZ98 >> SZ81
1 sub SZ98 >> SZ95
1 sub SZ97 >> SZ95
1 carrier SZ97 >> SZ81
2 inf, 1 art sfr >> nitaMobilize:
1 art, 2 tank saf
3 inf nita
2 tact sitaCollect 34 + 19 = 53 IPC
-
I forgot about kamikazees
Guess I may as well roll them
1 at the damaged battleship
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
1 at each cruiser
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)
4 at 4 of your destroyers
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 6, 3, 2)
-
map updated w kamis
-
You actually rolled 7 kamikazes, not 6, but no biggy.
ANZAC 6 - 14 IPCs
PURCHASES
-save 14 IPCsATTACKS
-1 inf. liberates the CongoNC
-2 inf. from NGU to NZ
-QUE units to NSW
-navy to sz62COLLECTS
14 + 14 = 28 IPCs
FRANCE
-1 f. sinks 2 German transports (lands in Norway)
-2 inf. liberate WSAfrica -
Sorry about the kamikaze error, you should add back one of your destroyers to SZ6.
Germany 7
Buy (63/63)
5 inf
1 art
5 mech
4 tankCM:
NOR
4 inf, 2 art fin
5 fig, 1 strat wgrNOV
1 inf, 1 art kar
5 tact hunSUKR
1 inf nukr -
NOR
A 4 inf, 2 art, 5 fig, 1 strat
Rolls: 2@1 4@2 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 52@1: (2, 3)4@2: (2, 3, 5, 6)5@3: (1, 1, 2, 6, 5)1@4: (3)
D 6 inf, 1 fig
Rolls: 6@2 1@4; Total Hits: 26@2: (2, 5, 6, 3, 3, 1)1@4: (5)
-
NOR
A 2 inf, 2 art, 5 fig, 1 strat
Rolls: 4@2 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 44@2: (1, 5, 4, 5)5@3: (6, 6, 1, 4, 1)1@4: (4)
D 1 inf, 1 fig
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@4: (5)
-
nor twlo 3 inf
NOV
A 1 inf, 1 art, 5 tact
Rolls: 2@2 5@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (5, 3)5@3: (5, 1, 4, 1, 6)
D 1 inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
nov, sukr twol
NCM:
1 strat nor >> wgr
2 fig nor >> wgr
3 fig nor >> hun
5 tact nov >> bel
1 sub SZ127 >> SZ125
27 inf, 8 art, 3 aa gun bal >> bel
7 mech, 9 tank epl >> bel
2 mech, 2 tank rom >> bel
3 inf, 3 art rom >> bes
1 art kar >> finMobilize:
2 inf, 1 art fin
5 mech, 4 tank rom
3 inf wgrCollect 49 + 15 - 3 (sz125 assumed max) = 61 IPC
-
I’m embarrassed I don’t know this for sure… but I don’t think you can NC a sub into a seazone with an enemy dd (as you did with sz125).
Obviously, tell me if I’m wrong.
RUSSIA 7 - 31 IPCs
PURCHASES
-10 inf. (30)ATTACKS
-17 inf. take SHA
-1 inf. takes NOVO
-1 inf. (Bry), SAM air vs. SUk
-2 inf., 1 f. (Russia) vs. Leningrad
-1 tank blitzes thru NEN to VOLOLENINGRAD
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (5, 1)1@3: (2)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 6)
SUK
Rolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (5)1@3: (6)1@4: (2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
NC
-Leningrad plane to SMO
-Stacks consolidate in SMO
-5 inf. from Stalingrad to ROS
-SUK planes land in ROS
-1 inf. stays in Bry
-Urals units to SMO
-Man unit to JeholPLACE
-10 inf. in MoscowCOLLECTS
33 + 5 (bonus)Keep in mind, I’m assuming the sub > 125 was illegal. If I’m wrong, or you wish to do something else with it, obviously, go for it, and make any necessary corrections to Russia’s income.
-
I asked in main FAQ thread to be sure. It is legal. The sub can’t go through a SZ with a destroyer during CM or NCM, but it can move into a SZ with a destroyer during either CM or NCM (see page 21 if you have the rules handy).
-
Japan 7
Buy (41/44)
repair 1 damage to mal mIC
8 inf
1 tank
2 aa gunCM:
BUR
6 inf, 3 art shn
8 inf, 1 art yun
2 mech, 1 tank malJAV
1 inf, 1 art phi load trans SZ35 >> SZ42 unload jav
2 cru SZ44 >> SZ42 bombard jav
1 fig, 1 tact SZ44
1 fig, 1 tact SZ35