Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
this is also my first ever game of G40, so please bear with me. will the soviets be collecting their NO #2 for controlling arc and 125 free of warships? I think we should both try to update all NO’s on each map before the next player’s turn to help cut down on errors.
Cheers
this is also my first ever game of G40, so please bear with me. will the soviets be collecting their NO #2 for controlling arc and 125 free of warships? I think we should both try to update all NO’s on each map before the next player’s turn to help cut down on errors.
Cheers
Sounds good. Oh, okay, we can learn together. :-D
Might want to post in the discussion thread and ask Jen. I’d guess yes, but I’m not sure if it only takes effect when Rus is at War.
It looks like it is no on collecting the NOs for some. (need to be at war).
Here’s a post from the discussion thread
@Cmdr:
Russian question here on R1:
(Germany has not declared war yet)
Do the soviets collect their NO #2 for controlling arc and having z125 free of warships?You cannot collect national objectives until you are at war. So India does not collect theirs, Australia theirs, Russia theirs or America’s until they are at war on their respective boards.
America can collect theirs on their 3rd round if Japan/Germany/Italy have not declared war yet, since that is when you may declare war.
DM, I doubt I’m going to be able to keep up with the desired pace of Commander Jenn. I have an extremely busy week of business coming up from Sept 10-19th or so, during which I will in all liklihood be unable to have the time to devote to learning G40 rules, let alone post to this game. After that I should have plenty of time to delve in, but not before. If that’s ok with you, then we can continue after the 19th, if not, I do not mind if you take the win here.
Cheers
No, I don’t mind the wait. See you on the 19th.
OK, I’m ready to try to wade into this game but… a few questions.
Right now, Germany is at war with the UK obviously. But they are not at war with Russia? I need to review the diplomatic rules obviously… Where can I get my hands on the Alpha +2 rules? Please post a link if you know one?
Cheers.
Soviet turn 1
Purchase
37 IPC
11 infantry
artillery
Noncombat Moves
submarine from Z127 to Z125
3 infantry from VYB and 2 infantry from KAR, infantry from ARCH to NOV
3 infantry from BAL, 2 infantry from EPL to BEL
2 infantry from BES, 3 infantry from SUKR, mech infantry, tank from RUS to NUKR
infantry, artillery, AA gun from RUS to BRY
mech infantry, tank from VOL to SUKR
2 infantry from CAU to ROS
fighter, tb from RUS to NOV
6 infantry from Amur to Bury
6 infantry, 1 AA gun from Sak to Bury
Mobilize
3 infantry in NOV
2 infantry, artillery in SUKR
6 infantry in RUS
Income
37
I still don’t understand these NO’s. Why does Germany collect 5 for an NO that says Germany at war with European allies when they have not yet declared war?
OK, I’m ready to try to wade into this game but… a few questions.
Right now, Germany is at war with the UK obviously. But they are not at war with Russia? I need to review the diplomatic rules obviously… Where can I get my hands on the Alpha +2 rules? Please post a link if you know one?
I got them from Jen. If you want to PM me your email I can forward the link to you.
I still don’t understand these NO’s. Why does Germany collect 5 for an NO that says Germany at war with European allies when they have not yet declared war?
I thought it was because they are at war with France and UK. But I can review it. I haven’t looked at the rules since my G1.
I’m sure we’ll both have a lot of questions. :-)
Alpha 2 rules, in pdf format.
Note: Germany is at war with France and England. England is at war with Germany and Italy. India, Australia, the United States and Russia are all at peace. (China and Japan as well, which I think is obvious.)
Lets hope I do this right. :-D
Japan Round 1
DOW on Russia - Russia collects 12 ipc
Buy 3 trns, 1 inf save 2
Combat Move
Hun
3 inf, 1 rt, 1 ftr, 1 bom
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (1, 2)2@2: (2, 5)1@3: (6)1@4: (2)
2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 4)
Yun
3 inf, 1 rt, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bom
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (3, 2)2@2: (1, 6)1@3: (6)2@4: (5, 1)
4 inf
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 3, 2, 4)
Yun
1 inf, 1 rt, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bom
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 2)1@3: (4)2@4: (5, 6)
2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 4)
Results
sfe - taken, walk-in
amu - taken, walk-in
cha - taken, walk-in
anh - taken, walk-in
hun - taken, wol
yun - taken with 1 inf, 1 rt, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bom
Non-Combat Move
1 ftr, 1 bom to kwa (hun)
1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bom to kwa (hun)
2 inf (1 oki, 1 sha) to kwa via trn (from z19 to sz36)
3 inf, 1 rt to anh from ksu
1 sub, 1 dd, 1 bb to z36 from z19
1 ac, 1 ftr, 1 tac tp to z36 from z6
1 sub, 2 dd, 1 ac, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bb to z33 from z6
3 inf to amu from kor
6 inf, 1 rt, 1 mec, 1 aa to amu from man
1 inf, 1 rt to kor from jap via trn (z20 to z6)
1 ca to z36 from z20
1 ftr to kwa from oki
1 ftr to jeh from kor
2 ftr, 2 tac to jeh from jap
2 ftr, 2 tac to jeh from man
Placement
3 trns in z 6
1 inf on Japan
Collect 32 + 10 (NO - no war with US/UK) + 2 saved = 44 total
Russia cash goes from 37 to 49
(I updated the cash)
I think I got everything right.
@Cmdr:
Alpha 2 rules, in pdf format.
Note: Germany is at war with France and England. England is at war with Germany and Italy. India, Australia, the United States and Russia are all at peace. (China and Japan as well, which I think is obvious.)
Is there a pdf of the underlying ruleset which Alpha +2 augments? I don’t even know the out of box rules, i have read no 1940 rules, all I know are the AA50 and Classic rules.
Cheers
Flying blind here
America turn 1
Purchase
52 IPC
submarine
destroyer
fighter
bomber
ac
China
12 IPC
4 infantry
Combat Moves
America - none
China
YUN (infantry, artillery) v 3 infantry, fighter (SZE)
dice
YUN
A - 3 infantry, fighter
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 1, 5)1@3: (6)
D - infantry, artillery
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 1)
YUN round 2
A - 2 infantry, fighter
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 4)1@3: (6)
D - artillery
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
YUN round 3
A - 2 infantry, fighter
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (2, 1)1@3: (3)
D - artillery
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
YUN taken with 2 infantry, fighter
Noncombat Moves
America
fighter from PHI to Z30
ac from Z10 to Z30
fighter from WUS to Z30
destroyer from Z35 to Z49
submarine from Z35 to Z23
infantry, artillery from WUS to HAW
transport from Z10 to Z26
fighter, tb from Z10 to HAW
bomber from CUS to HAW
fleet from Z10 to Z26
transport from Z26 to Z10
mech infantry, tank from CUS to EUS
China
2 infantry from SUI to SZE
2 infantry from KWE to SZE
fighter from YUN to SZE
Mobilize
America
bomber in WUS
fighter in EUS
submarine, destroyer, ac in Z101
China
4 infantry in YUN
Income
America
52
China
15 (what is the +6 oil that China gets here? I thought it was burma road being controlled but if i flag it Japanese it still remains?)
At the bottom of the map there are the NO boxes, you have to delete the China one to remove the NO.
I believe you get to do UK, etc. now too.