No. Like any Chinese unit, it can’t leave China.
Thank you for answers. If you are right, then rulebook has to clarify this point.
rulebook p.10 China Rules
“Chinese units have a limited range of occupation, displayed by the colored border.”
That does not forbid Chinese units to move into other territories, as long as Chinese units do not occupy those territories. Meaning Chinese units can enter friendly territories, or even defend a friendly territories with Allies.
Maybe rulebook can include a list of territories that Chinese units can move into or through. For instance: Chinese units have a limited range of occupation, displayed by the colored border. Chinese units cannot move outside the following territories:Manchuria, Kiangsu, Suiyuan, Ningxia, Chinghai, Fukien, Hupeh, Yunnan, Sikang, Kwangtung (10 territories in total). The American fighter in China, since it is considered part of the Chinese forces, receives the same restrictions.
Whichever the Axis player(s) prefer.
Thanks for clarify this.