This was about to come up in the game I just completed with Mojo (if he had not been diced on his attack, it would ahve come up on Japan’s next turn).
Question…
Can you fly EXISTING FIGs to a newly built AC that is dropped in a hostile sea zone?
Reasons for Yes:
You can leagally build the AC in a hostile SZ, and the rules allow you to land existing FIGs on the new AC
Reason for No:
Those existing FIGs entering the hsotile SZ technically are doing a COMBAT move since they are entering a sea zone with enemy units (which they should ahve to engage).
Obviously this is a question relative to LHTR, since in OOB for a FIG to land on a newly built AC it flies to the space with the IC and THEN is shifted to the AC instead of flying directly to the AC in NCM.
Looking forward to either discussion, or somethign definative that I have missed in the rules being posted…