Gameboard space question



  • Can u land troops into northwestern europe from SZ8 on the gameboard?theres a small area of land from NW europe showing adjacent to SZ8…while most of the NW Europe territory is bordered by SZ6…thanks


  • Official Q&A

    Yes.



  • If any land is adjacent to the Sea Zone, The is no doubt that You can land a force there.

    In my experience I have never seen an invasion of Europe. I’ve only played once or twice though.



  • the reason i asked is becuase i have adopted the same "straights and canal rules from global into this game to try and keep it uniform  and a bit  more challenging…as  Nwestern europe in this game is like denmark in global,so i treat it as u cant pass thru the straight without holding Nw europe…in this edition…as well as subs only thru Gibltr unless ur the owner like global…so this was why i wanted to know.just for a house rule


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

93
Online

14.4k
Users

34.9k
Topics

1.4m
Posts