@SuperbattleshipYamato russia-turn-1-complete-global-1940-game-37.tsvg
EM (Allies) vs. Jen (Axis) G40A2 +NO +Tech Game 5
-
US2
Purchase $52
1CV, 2DD, 2SS, 1TP
Save $1DOW: All the Bad Guys
CM:
1SS sz54>sz43 (1TP)NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1CV, 1DD, 2SS-SZ10
1DD, 1TP-SZ101Collect 50+1 saved +20=71
-
China 2
Purchase $15
5infCM:
Yun (1art)
1inf Kwe
6inf, 1fgt SzeDice…
Yun rd1
A: 7inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 7@1 1@3; Total Hits: 07@1: (2, 4, 6, 2, 3, 2, 2)1@3: (4)
D: 1art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
:? :? :?
Yun rd2
A: 7inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 7@1 1@3; Total Hits: 17@1: (6, 3, 5, 3, 6, 4, 6)1@3: (2)
D: 1art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
Results:
Yun taken, 1inf lost.NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1inf-Kwe
4inf-YunCollect 9+6=15
-
UK2
London:
Purchase $39
1DD
3inf, 1art, 3tnkIndia:
Purchase $17
3inf, 2mechCM:
TJ (4inf, 2tnk)
2inf Egypt via 1tp sz81
2inf, 2art, 1tnk Egypt
1tac Sudan
1fgt, 1tac sz76
1CA sz76>sz81 bombardment
1CA sz81 bombardmentSia (1inf)
3inf Shn
1fgt IndiaDice…
TJ rd1
A: 3inf, 2art, 1tnk, 1fgt, 2tac, 2CA
Rolls: 1@1 4@2 3@3 2@4 2@3; Total Hits: 61@1: (6)4@2: (1, 6, 2, 5)3@3: (3, 5, 6)2@4: (3, 5)2@3: (2, 1)
D: 4inf, 2tnk
Rolls: 4@2 2@3; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 4, 4, 1)2@3: (4, 4)
-
Sia rd1
A: 3inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 5, 6)1@3: (2)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
Results:
TJ taken, 2inf lost.
Sia taken, no losses.Activate Minors:
1inf Epr>CprNCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1DD-SZ98
2tnk-Egy
3inf, 1art, 1tnk-London
3inf, 2mech-IndiaCollect
London:
30-3 crd=27
India:
10-2 crd=8 -
@Emperor:
DOW: All the Bad Guys
:lol: :lol:
-
Anzac2
Purchase $14
1mIC
Save $2CM:
1inf Nsw>Dgu (mt)NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1mIC-QueCollect 14+10-2=22
-
You know, I believe Krieg said you can load transports in a hostile zone and move them as long as you are engaging in combat that turn. So I could load from Alexandria and attack Gibraltar or Syria, that destroyer doesn’t do anything but stop shore bombardments because Transports are not combat units.
You might want to double check that and get back to me.
-
@Cmdr:
You know, I believe Krieg said you can load transports in a hostile zone and move them as long as you are engaging in combat that turn. So I could load from Alexandria and attack Gibraltar or Syria, that destroyer doesn’t do anything but stop shore bombardments because Transports are not combat units.
You might want to double check that and get back to me.
Nope, the only exception is the turn Germany declares war on the Soviet Union and Germany had ships in the same sea zone as russia.
-
@Cmdr:
You know, I believe Krieg said you can load transports in a hostile zone and move them as long as you are engaging in combat that turn. So I could load from Alexandria and attack Gibraltar or Syria, that destroyer doesn’t do anything but stop shore bombardments because Transports are not combat units.
You might want to double check that and get back to me.
_Europe 1940 Rules (They Govern G40) Page 13
Sea Units Starting in Hostile Sea Zones
Ath the beginning of the Combat Move phase, you may already have sea units in spaces containing enemy units that were there at the start of your turn. For example, an enemy may have built new sea units in a sea zone where you have surface warships. When your turn comes around again, you are sharing that sea zone with enemy forces.If you are sharing a sea zone with surface warships (not submarines and\or transports) belonging to a power with which you are at war, this situation requires you to do one of the following._
-
Remain in the sea zone and conduct combat.
-
Leave the sea zone, load units if desired, and conduct combat elsewhere
-
Leave the sea zone, load units, and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat (you can’t load units while in a hostile sea zone), or
-
Leave the sea zone and conduct no combat
_Once these sea units have moved and/or participated in combat, they can’t move or participate in the Noncombat Move phase of the turn.
This has been the standard rule that has gone unchanged throughout the various versions of A&A. I don’t understand why you are questioning it now after all the games we’ve played, and the numerous times we’ve discussed this very rule. :-(_
-
-
(not submarines and\or transports) you may be confusing this part. Its refering to the enemies subs and transports. If the enemy has a sub or transport you may load units on only if your transport is being escorted by one of your own warships. You cannot load a transport if there are enemy surface warships in the same seazone.
-
Italy:
Buy(16)
- 4 Infantry
- 1 Artillery
Combat Moves:
Destroyer disengage SZ 98
2 Cruisers, Battleship, 3 Transports disengage SZ 98
Infantry from Kenya to CongoNCM as per map
Build: 4 Infantry, Artillery in S. Italy
Collect: 12 IPC - 1 CRD Kenya
Germany:
Buy(55)
- 3 Destroyers
- 5 Infantry
- 1 Artillery
- 2 Armor
Combat Moves:
2 Fighters, 2 Tactical Bombers from Alexandria to SZ 81
Strategic Bomber from W. Germany to SZ 81
Infantrey from Frnace to W. France
Submarine, 2 Tactical Bombers from SZ 112 to SZ 104Combat:
SZ 104:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (6)2@3: (2, 2)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
SZ 81:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@3 3@4; Total Hits: 32@3: (5, 1)3@4: (6, 2, 3)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 4)2@3: (5, 1)
(No Airbase in Egypt, no scramble orders. Same for Jordan and Sudan, but no one would expect an airbase in those territories.)
-
Loss of Tactical Bomber for Germany. Assuming Destroyer, Carrier gone.
Round 2:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@3: (3, 5)2@4: (1, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (1, 1)
-
SZ 104 cleared without loss
SZ 81 cleared iwth 2 fighters remainingNCM:
Per map. (Big thing changing are fighters from Germany and SZ 81 going to Alexandria.)
Other big thing is the infnatry in N. Italy going to the transport in SZ 97 (one of the transports)
Build: 3 Destroyers in SZ 112
Build: 5 Infantry, Artillery, 2 Armor in E. GermanyCollect: 46 IPC + 10 NO = 56 IPC
You forgot a control marker on Siam. Double check India’s collect income and make sure you collected for it, or don’t and live in fear!
I skipped France, given it is not doing anything to me yet.
-
@Cmdr:
I skipped France, given it is not doing anything to me yet.
Once Again you jumped the gun and have created another situation. I had planned on moving the French DD to SZ81.
-
2 Cruisers, 2 Destroyers, 1 Aircraft Carrier defending against 2 Fighters, 2 Tactical Bombers, 1 Strategic Bomber
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@3 3@4; Total Hits: 32@3: (5, 5)3@4: (1, 4, 2)
Defender:
Rolls: 3@2 2@3; Total Hits: 13@2: (5, 4, 4)2@3: (1, 6)
-
1 Damaged Carrier, 2 Cruisers defending against 2 Fighters, 2 Tactical Bombers
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (5, 6)2@4: (4, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)2@3: (6, 5)