SBR Question



  • With alpha2 SBR rules when attacking multiple targets in the same square (1 srtat bomb on factory, 2 tacs on airbase, 3 escorts) do you have to assig escorts for each separate attack and interceptors for each or do the interceptors fire at the entire attacking airforce?


  • Official Q&A

    There is only one air battle per territory.  After the air battle is resolved, the bombers are assigned individual targets within the territory.



  • Now if on the same turn your landing troops can the interceptors defend against the land after the SBR?  If the airbase is damaged above 3 can defending planes still scramble on the same turn as the SBR (against the airbase)?


  • Official Q&A

    @Bube:

    Now if on the same turn your landing troops can the interceptors defend against the land after the SBR?

    No.

    @Bube:

    If the airbase is damaged above 3 can defending planes still scramble on the same turn as the SBR (against the airbase)?

    Yes.  Scrambling occurs before SBRs.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

44
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts