Trajan01 (Allies) vs Alex (Axis), G40 alpha3+

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    What you say is that Turkey can be attacked from Greece?

    Was not sure about Mongolia and had a look, apparently Mongolia does not go pro axis if a true neutral is attacked by the Allies (Axis attack flips them to pro allies, though). Was surprised, tbh.

    I12

    1. PURCHASE (10)

    • Mech (4)
    • 2 Inf (6)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    S-Ukr <– Arm, Mech Rom; 1 Fig S-Ita
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@1; Total Hits: 02@3: (6, 4)1@1: (2)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    S-Ukr
    A
    DiceInput ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: "/>Daaa 1@2:

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    S-Ukr 2
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    3. NON-COMBAT MOVES

    Inf N-Ita –> Swi, activate neutral
    Fig S-Ukr --> Bes

    4. MOBILIZATION

    1 Inf S-Ita
    Mech, Inf N-Ita

    5. INCOME

    CRD
    DiceRolling 6d6:
    (1, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    13 (terr) - 7 = 6

    I will move the Rom units after I know about Greece / Turkey, ok?

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_12gI.AAM

  • '13

    Hi Alex, I am virtually certain that Turk and gre touch via a land border. It is like panama one territory with a strait in the middle. I am also fairly sure that Mongolia is a separate set of neutral and only goes pro axis if it is specifically attacked. It wil also still go pro allies if you attack adjacent russia.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Thx!

    Too tired now, go ahead with ANZAC / F unless my decision re Turkey impacts this move. In that cae, pls tomorrow.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

  • '13

    First, UK had actually saved 2 (spend 41 out of 43), so they should have 50.

    A12:
    Purchase:
    3 Inf (9)
    Save 3

    Combat:
    Nope

    Non-Com:
    All fleet to z62

    Place:
    NSW

    Earn:
    10 Ter + 3 Saved = 13

    F12:
    Ftr to Alg
    Inf to Irq

    Map attached.

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_12zAF.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    G13

    1. PURCHASE (59)

    • 13 Inf (39)
    • 5 Mech (20)

    2. COMBAT

    Holl <– 2 Inf, Fig W-Ger; 1 Fig, 1 Tac S-Ger
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 2@3 2@1; Total Hits: 21@4: (3)2@3: (4, 1)2@1: (5, 5)
    D
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 4)

    Nor <-- 2 Inf Fra, Fig, Tac W-Ger
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 1@3 2@1; Total Hits: 11@4: (5)1@3: (2)2@1: (5, 3)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    3. NON-COMBAT

    Inf Nor –> Swe, activate pro axis neutral
    Not sure if I can move those Swedish / German inf now, but for what its worth, I am in the non-combat movement phase, so they go to Fin. *** Pls let me know if this is illegal***
    Units E-Pol --> Nov
    Unit BEs --> E-Pol
    All air goes to France other than 1 Fig, 1 Tac from S-Ger to Nov
    2 Mech, 2 Inf from W-Ger to France

    4. MOBILIZE

    3 Inf Fra
    3 Mech Nov
    2 Mech, 8 Inf W-Ger
    2 Inf Ger

    5. INCOME

    51 (terr) + 10 (NO) = 61

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_13aG.AAM

  • '13

    I’m fairly certain you can’t move them until next turn. Here is the quote from my rule PDF:


    With the territory’s loss of neutrality in this way, its standing army is immediately activated. The
    units placed belong to the power that now controls the formerly neutral territory, and may be used freely
    beginning on that power’s next turn.


    This is also in line with usual play (e.g. when G takes Bul on G1), but let me know if my rule set is out of date (it doesn’t really affect R anyway)

    R13:
    5 Mec (20)
    1 Tk (6)
    4 Inf (12)

    Combat:
    Bal ():
    Inf Bel

    Bes (Ftr):
    Inf NUkr
    Tk Bry
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)1@3: (2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)

    SUkr (Tk):
    2 Inf Bry
    2 Ftr Arch
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 3)2@3: (6, 1)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)

  • '13

    Bal twol
    Bes, NUkr twlo Inf

    Non-Com:
    Ftrs to Bry
    Arch 5 Inf to Volo
    Arch Rest to Smo except 1 Inf Stays, Tks to Bry
    Bry Inf to NUkr
    2 Inf Bel to Smo
    All Rus to Smo
    6 Inf, 3 AA Bry to Smo
    2 Inf Bry to SUkr
    Sub to z97

    Place:
    All Moscow

    Earn:
    32 Ter

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_13bR.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Just from reading this, did I leave a fighter in bes?!? If so, its beyond me why  :-)

    Re activated neutrals, perfectly fine, thx for having a look. And yep, doesnt make a heck of a difference :)

  • '13

    You used the ftr to hit sukr and bed was the only spot. I’m not sure why you didn’t hit nukr with G.

  • '13

    By the way I think I can take den with US then hit G navy with Uk and a CV build. If this is a mistake feel free to pull it back. Although you will kill a lot of UK material and I think your navy is going down soon no matter what.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    nah, no pull back. For what its worth I was aware of the possibility that you build ACs to land your fighter.

    J13

    1. PURCHASE (68)

    • 3 Armor (18)
    • 4 Mech (12)
    • 7 Subs (35)
    • 1 Inf (3)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    Sib <– 2 Inf SFE

    Ammu <-- 2 Arm, 2 Inf, 2 Mech Man
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@3 4@1; Total Hits: 32@3: (5, 1)4@1: (3, 1, 1, 3)
    D
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (5, 4, 3, 5)

    Buy <-- Arm, 3 Mech Man ( I figure there are no true neutrals left, so nothing can switch from my attack on neutral Mongolia?)
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@3 3@1; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)3@1: (6, 4, 2)
    D
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 3)

    Sze <-- all from kwe, 2 mech Yun
    A
    DiceRolls: 3@3 2@2 7@1; Total Hits: 23@3: (5, 4, 3)2@2: (2, 3)7@1: (6, 2, 5, 2, 3, 6, 3)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

    Cha <-- Arm, 2 Inf Jeh
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@3 2@1; Total Hits: 21@3: (5)2@1: (1, 1)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

    W-India blitz

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Ammu <– 2 Arm, 2 Inf, 2 Mech Man
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@3 4@1; Total Hits: 22@3: (2, 6)4@1: (5, 1, 2, 6)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    Buy <-- Arm, 3 Mech Man ( I figure there are no true neutrals left, so nothing can switch from my attack on neutral Mongolia?)
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@3 3@1; Total Hits: 11@3: (4)3@1: (6, 5, 1)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    3. NON-COMBAT

    Inf Hun –> Ahn
    Mech, Arm FIC --> Hun
    AC, 2 Fig, DD SZ 19
    AC, Fig, Tac, 2 Subs SZ 20
    Rest of Fleet SZ 35 --> SZ 36
    Trans SZ 36 --> SZ 39

    4. MOBILIZATION

    2 Arm, Inf India
    Arm, 2 Mech, 6 Sub Man
    Art, Inf (change build from 2 Mech to those two, save 1), Sub FIC

    5. INCOME

    CD SZ 6
    DiceInput ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: “2d6” is not correct syntax.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    DiceRolling 2d6:
    (1, 4)

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 7
  • 3
  • 6
  • 60
  • 133
  • 66
  • 68
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

26

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts