11L '41 Zhukov4 (Axis) vs. LL (Allies + 8) +NO, No Tech

  • '16 '15 '10

    Ouch that last one hurt…

    2 ac 2 fig>62
    ac 2 fig>37
    2 fig yun, fig kwa>fic

    Place inf 2 tpt
    Collect 30+10=40, 40 on hand.

    05ll_zhuk_01cj.AAM


  • Britain turn 1

    Purchase

    43 IPC

    2 ac
    transport
    destroyer

    Combat Moves
    FRA (empty) v tank (ECA) unload Z7
    ALG (fighter) v fighter (EGY), bomber (GBR)
    Z5 (transport) v fighter (GBR)

    dice


  • ALG
    A - fighter, bomber
    DiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)1@4: (6)
    D - fighter
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)


  • ALG taken with bomber, not controlled

    Noncombat Moves
    infantry from BUR to IND
    4 infantry, artillery, tank from EGY to TRJ
    artillery from AUS, transport from Z41 to Z45
    destroyer from Z41 to Z48
    destroyer from Z9 to Z7
    bomber from ALG to GBR
    fighter from Z5, fighter from GBR to Z7
    infantry from WCA to WUS

    Mobilize
    2 ac, destroyer, transport in Z7

    Income
    40 + 10 NO = 50

    05ll_zhuk_01dB.AAM
    05ll_zhuk_01dB.AAM

  • '16 '15 '10

    Italy 1 has 10 buy inf arm

    CM
    2 inf arm blk, fig ita, bb cru ss>ukr
    2 inf lib>egy
    inf art arm ita>fra

    Ukr
    DiceRolls: 2@1 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (4, 2)3@3: (2, 5, 3)1@4: (5)
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (2, 5, 3)

  • '16 '15 '10

    Ukr2
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)2@3: (5, 6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

  • '16 '15 '10

    ukr t l inf….was worried about that one…in my game with DM i tried the same move and got diced up bad.

    Fra
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 3)1@3: (3)
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)

  • '16 '15 '10

    fra t l inf

    NCM
    fleet 14>16

    Place inf arm ita
    Collect 14+5=19 +2=21 on hand

    05ll_zhuk_01eI.AAM


  • America turn 1

    Purchase
    ac
    2 fighters
    submarine

    Combat Moves
    Z53 (destroyer) v destroyer (Z44), fighter (HAW), fighter, bomber (WUS)

    dice

    Z53
    A - destroyer, 2 fighters, bomber
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (2)2@3: (2, 2)1@4: (4)
    D - destroyer
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • shoot.

    Z53 taken with 2 fighters, bomber

    China gets 2 infantry

    China CM

    KWA (infantry) v infantry (FUK)

    dice

    KWA first to hit
    A - infantry
    DiceRolls: 10@1; Total Hits: 210@1: (4, 2, 1, 4, 2, 1, 3, 5, 4, 6)
    D - infantry
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 110@2: (4, 3, 6, 6, 4, 3, 3, 5, 3, 1)

  • '16 '15 '10

    In the future, LL, please declare both US and China combats before you roll dice for either.  No biggie–just doin’ it that way is more consistent with the rules i think.


  • KWA taken with infantry

    I see I didn’t list the walkin to KIA.  I lost my first post when my wireless card died and forgot it in the second.  If you have a problem with that let me know and I can adjust.

    Noncombat Moves
    fighter, bomber from Z53 to AUS
    fighter from Z44 to AUS
    ac from Z44 to Z56
    fighter from Z53 to Z56
    infantry from ALA, infantry, AA gun from WUS, infantry from CUS to WCA
    infantry, artillery, AA gun from EUS to ECA
    fighter from EUS to Z56
    bomber from EUS to ECA

    Mobilize
    ac, submarine in Z56
    2 fighters in EUS

    China

    2 infantry in CHI

    Income
    38 + 10 NO = 48

    05ll_zhuk_01fUSA.AAM


  • Zhukov, just saw your post.  Is that correct that both combat moves must be declared before rolling dice for either?  I do know the American buy must be declared before either China or USA rolls for combat, but I thought the combat moves were entirely independent?

    Cheers


  • @LuckyLindy:

    Zhukov, just saw your post.  Is that correct that both combat moves must be declared before rolling dice for either?  I do know the American buy must be declared before either China or USA rolls for combat, but I thought the combat moves were entirely independent?

    Cheers

    This is a quote from my thread with Gamerman01.  If this is not correct, please let me know!

    “A lot of people don’t run China and the USA according to the rules.  They like to run one or the other completely, and then do the other completely.  This is not according to the rules.  You do the countries concurrently, except when you get to combat move and rolling dice, you do all combat move for one, then roll all dice, then you do combat move for the other, then roll dice, and THEN you move on to doing NCM all together, and placement all together….”

    Cheers

  • '16 '15 '10

    Gamerman is correct.  The thing you did wrong (according to the Tao of Gamer) is not declare the China combat before you rolled the American combat.  Declaration of combat moves should happen at the same time.


  • @Zhukov44:

    Gamerman is correct.  The thing you did wrong (according to the Tao of Gamer) is not declare the China combat before you rolled the American combat.  Declaration of combat moves should happen at the same time.

    I think he is saying exactly that, that you do NOT need to declare all combat moves at once.  You can indeed do one power and depending on how that goes, do the other power.  You don’t have to declare at the same time.  So for example, if you had a tank in MAN and 2 chinese infantry in KIA, and there was a Japanese bomber in NIN and Japanese infantry in SUI, you could attack the infantry with the Chinese.  If the Chinese were successful, you could then declare the US combat moves and blitz SUI with the tank to attack the bomber.

    If this is not correct, I need to know because that is my understanding.  The Chinese “buy” is set of course by how many territories the Chinese own.  The American buy must be done before ANY combat moves (Chinese or American) are declared.  Then the combat can be done in whatever order the allied player wishes but do not have to be declared together.  Then the noncombat is done together.

    Cheers.

  • '16 '15 '10

    Germany 2, has 46, buy 8 arm 2 inf

    CM
    inf epl, fig blk, bmb nor>bel
    2 arm bst, fig nor>kar
    2 arm lib>sud

    Bel
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)1@3: (1)1@4: (3)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

  • '16 '15 '10

    kar
    DiceRolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 23@3: (2, 3, 6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '16 '15 '10

    bel, kar t nl

    NCM
    inf blk, inf ita, inf art 2 arm, fig lib, fig kar>ukr
    3 inf art lib>egy
    8 inf ger>pol
    bmb bel>ger
    2 inf ger>blk
    2 inf pol, fig kar>epl

    37+15=52, 52 on hand.

    05ll_zhuk_02aG.AAM


  • not quite following your noncombat moves, please look it over again.  I think you can only get one fighter to UKR (the one from LIB).

Suggested Topics

  • 11
  • 37
  • 47
  • 31
  • 73
  • 102
  • 291
  • 52
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

35

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts