• i know its odd

    but

    is it allowed to remove( some )of your units from the board

    i mean to simply destroy them

    or is it against the rules

    thanks :lol:

  • Official Q&A

    There isn’t any rule against it.  But on the other hand there’s no provision for it in the rules either, so there’s no procedure for accomplishing it, other than suicidal attacks.

    Why would you want to do it?


  • Needed unites else where,run out of pieces for that type of unit. 😛

    ~Zhukov~


  • @Krieghund:

    There isn’t any rule against it.  But on the other hand there’s no provision for it in the rules either, so there’s no procedure for accomplishing it, other than suicidal attacks.

    Why would you want to do it?

    well, just a thought it is, if in some caces i would like to pull it out.

    so i was interested is it in accordance to the rules

    so its more yes than no

    am i right

  • Official Q&A

    @Georgy:

    Needed unites else where,run out of pieces for that type of unit. 😛

    ~Zhukov~

    There’s no limit to the number of stacks of any unit type that you can have.  Just mark them any way you want.  (Page 7)

    @Amon:

    @Krieghund:

    There isn’t any rule against it.  But on the other hand there’s no provision for it in the rules either, so there’s no procedure for accomplishing it, other than suicidal attacks.

    Why would you want to do it?

    well, just a thought it is, if in some caces i would like to pull it out.

    so i was interested is it in accordance to the rules

    so its more yes than no

    am i right

    I would say more no than yes, since there’s no procedure for voluntarily destroying units.


  • @Krieghund:

    @Georgy:

    Needed unites else where,run out of pieces for that type of unit. 😛

    ~Zhukov~

    There’s no limit to the number of stacks of any unit type that you can have.  Just mark them any way you want.  (Page 7)

    @Amon:

    @Krieghund:

    There isn’t any rule against it.  But on the other hand there’s no provision for it in the rules either, so there’s no procedure for accomplishing it, other than suicidal attacks.

    Why would you want to do it?

    well, just a thought it is, if in some caces i would like to pull it out.

    so i was interested is it in accordance to the rules

    so its more yes than no

    am i right

    I would say more no than yes, since there’s no procedure for voluntarily destroying units.

    You could be picky. 😛

    ~Zhukov~


  • Caspian Sub had a mention of this (their comment was specifically in regards to AA guns which, unlike other units, aren’t even destroyed if you lose the battle)  Their solution was that you couldn’t destroy them, but that (for an 8 ipc price) you could “hide” one at the bottom of the ocean by putting it onto a transport that was likely to be sunk.

    Now if you could only destroy factories… 😉


  • @Amon:

    i know its odd

    but

    is it allowed to remove( some )of your units from the board

    i mean to simply destroy them

    or is it against the rules

    thanks :lol:

    Kill or be killed

    no surrendering in this game (that’s what removal of units would be akin to)


  • Distract the opponent with a food run, or a telephone call…

    Then either ‘Sleight of hand’ them off the board… or replace them with enemy units (He probably won’t complain about that… LOL!)

    Never have the problem myself… i just need to leave units near the opponent and he destroys them for me LOL!!


  • There is only 1 provision for destroying a unit yourself in the rules…

    The Scorched Earth NA for Russia.

    Since destroying your own unit requires a special NA in the only example of destroying your own unit that exists in the rules, then I would say that you cannot destroy your own units since no other means of doing so exists in the rules.


  • @Amon:

    i know its odd

    but

    is it allowed to remove( some )of your units from the board

    i mean to simply destroy them

    or is it against the rules

    thanks :lol:

    i know its odd

    but

    is it allowed to just put (some) of your units from the board

    i mean to simply create them

    or is it against the rules

    thanks :lol:

    Generally, if it ain’t in the rules, you can’t do it.  You could HOUSERULE it, but that would be a houserule.

    I still like my cat bioweapon weapons development research houserule.

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
  • 27
  • 16
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

57
Online

16.3k
Users

38.0k
Topics

1.6m
Posts