Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Noncombat move clarification needed.


  • 2007 AAR League

    Need some clarification here folks.

    Japan owns India and Caucusus, with 1 US INF standing between them in Persia.  Japan attacks the US INF in Persia with everything from India except its tanks.

    After Japan captures Persia, can Japan (in noncombat move phase) then roll the tanks from India through Persia into Caucusus to link up with the other Japanese forces?

    Please help, because an epic battle awaits the ruling.  My Moscovians have long since had Czarist History removed from the classroom and replaced with Vocational Electronics courses.



  • Yes.


  • 2018 2017 2016 '11 Moderator

    Yes.

    No combat takes place in the now cleared Persia and no combat takes place in Caucasus so it does not violate the rules of non-combat moves.  (Assuming of course, those units had 2 spaces to move left to them and they were not already moved at some point.)

    The only exceptions are landing fighters in newly conqured lands and moving through canals.



  • Yep, totally legal.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 21
  • 5
  • 28
  • 15
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
I Will Never Grow Up Games

32
Online

13.2k
Users

33.4k
Topics

1.3m
Posts