The two attacks are resolved seperately, though they occur simultaneously (so you can SBR an IC in the same nation turn that you take it from the enemy)
What I used to do, as a high school girl, was to use a white chip under the control marker to signify it made it past the end of the chart once.
Now a days, I use a mapping utility even for face to face games. No limit on pieces, on chips or on money! (Also it’s set up instantly and you don’t have to put it away when you’re too drunk to see straight!)
1. Can fighters and Bombers attack Battleships, Destroyers and/or Transports unnassisted (without naval units)? :o
2. Where 4 (four) land/sea areas come together in one spot, can you move units diagonally across the “four corner” area? Example can you move directly from Berents sea to Karelia? Can you move directly from Western Mediteranian to Tunisia?
:-?
1 - yes (note transports cannot initiate a naval battle, they have an attack of zero)
Transports are a little confusing. you just need to remember that loading AND/OR unloading uses all of the units movement points. This means that you can both load and unload a unit on your turn, or you can load a unit (granted it hasn’t been moved already this turn) and leave it on the transport, or you can unload a unit that is already on a transport; in this last case you would be unable to move it afterwards similarly to rules regarding movement before loading. I’m not sure if I helped clarify, but I hope this benefits you.