Captured Major dockyards under your control


  • Captured factories are minors under your control. Is the same rule applied for Major Dockyards in V3?

    The reason for asking is because I parked a German Fleet off of France and I wanted to produce 5 destroyers to blockade UK.


  • No they stay majors rules as written.

    Also producing 5 destroyers in that zone doesn’t count as blockading their ports. Blockading is a specific combat move (as far as i can tell).


  • @insanehoshi Yes, we are aware the rule state that Blockade is a combat move instead of it being automatic but I was in great position to do it and needed the destroyers just encase the Allies wanted to try a desperate attack against my German navy.

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

117

Online

17.1k

Users

39.4k

Topics

1.7m

Posts