Fantastic! Thanks Bob!
Rules regarding submarines and planes
So US attacked with a tactical bomber, a fighter, and a submarine. The Japanese has an aircraft carrier with a tactical bomber and fighter on board, and a transport in the seazone being atacked.
After the initial turns of the battle, USA loses the bomber and fighter, while Japan loses the bomber and aircraft carrier.
Japan has a fighter and transport remaining while USA has a submarine remaining.
My question: since the plane and submarine cannot attack each other, what happens to the Japanese transport? does it get destroyed or does it remain in the sea zone?
It gets destroyed. Same as if US attacked a lone Japanese transport with a single sub and the Japanese could “scramble” to defend. The basic battle of sub vs. fighter + transport is not a fight. The fighter will not hit, and the sub gets to torpedo the transport.
@surfer Good to know - thanks!
You’re welcome. Enjoy the game.