I thought so. Thank you for clearing that out for me.
Latest posts made by Boktze
RE: Submarine sneak attack
This is interesting. So, submarine sneak attack works on alone destroyer? He is instantly removed, without retaliation?
And how about this scenario:
-1 Submarine sneak attacks 2 destroyers and hits one of them. Is the destroyed one a casualty (and still fires at sub after that) or a instant loss (without a chance to fire at sub) ?
The main question here: The presence of enemy destroyer (in alpha +2 set of rules) negates sub’s ability to instantly (without placing it to a casualty zone) destroy enemy ship in sneak attack or not?
Submarine Alpha +2 Rules
1.Do submarines have two strikes (surprise strike + regular attack after that) or it depends on situation (is there an enemy destroyer present or not) which one of those two they will have?
So: Surprise strike + regular attack (enemy destroyer present or not) OR Surprise strike or regular attack (enemy destroyer present)
2.Can a submarine attack other submarine and in which manner the battle is conducted? Does the attacking submarine have any kind of advantage or not?
In this situation, are the surprise strikes simultaneous or attacker has the upper hand?
Example of 1 on 1 submarine battle please. (Historically it never happened so…)
3.Is there an option for submarine to choose target if there are several enemy ships engaged in battle with it?
In general,the problem is that there is too much special rules that applies only for this type of navy unit, and frankly, it’s very confusing.
NOTE:THE QUESTIONS ARE FOR THE NEW ALPHA +2 SET OF RULES
Thanks in advance!