@surfer Good to know - thanks!
Latest posts made by Pinnacle
Rules regarding submarines and planes
So US attacked with a tactical bomber, a fighter, and a submarine. The Japanese has an aircraft carrier with a tactical bomber and fighter on board, and a transport in the seazone being atacked.
After the initial turns of the battle, USA loses the bomber and fighter, while Japan loses the bomber and aircraft carrier.
Japan has a fighter and transport remaining while USA has a submarine remaining.
My question: since the plane and submarine cannot attack each other, what happens to the Japanese transport? does it get destroyed or does it remain in the sea zone?
RE: Question regarding combat for unit inside hostile sea zone
@Midnight_Reaper I see! It wasn’t explained explicitly in the rule book, but the defend together attack separately rule defn makes sense in this case
Thanks for explaining every thing so clearly. Appreciate it!
Question regarding combat for unit inside hostile sea zone
I am confused about the following scenario and how to resolve it:
There is an Italian submarine in Sea zone 13.
My opponent has a factory in Morroco/Algeria and deployed a US destroyer in Sea zone 13 using his factory alongside my submarine.
On Germany’s turn, I send in a subamrine and plane to seazone 13 to try to destroy the US destroyer.
What would the Italian submarine do (since it is not Italy’s turn yet, Italian submarine can’t decide to withdraw or stay and fight yet)
Will the Italian submarine fight alongside Germans? or defend?
Or will it just stay there and do nothing?
This is very perplexing to me and I would appreciate it if I could get a response - thanks.