Tactical Bomber (rule?) question



  • Hey folks!

    I’m trying to figure out if these are rule misunderstandings or a TripleA problem.

    1.  Triple A won’t let me use my German tactical bombers to bomb a factory in the UK.  It will let me fly to the UK from Western Germany, but the only options I have for bombing are airfield and harbor.  Is this a tactical bomber rule I didn’t know about?

    2.  It also won’t let me fly a tactical bomber from a carrier in SZ112 into the UK; which is a round trip movement of 4.  SZ112->SZ110->UK>SZ110->SZ112.

    Any input?


  • 2019 2017 '16

    1. Yes, tacs can only bomb airfields and naval bases.
    2. Perhaps the CV as a landing site has already had its capacity used up by other moves you have made?


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 11
  • 7
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

77
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts