'12L souL (Axis) v. LuckyLindy (Allies +9)


  • gbr dmgDiceRolling 3d6:
    (1, 6, 6)


  • 16 inf lost on gbr, 13 dmg@gbr *16 total

    ncm:
    trn 9 -> 7
    20 ftr jpn -> man
    2 arm rus -> eve
    10 arm man -> ind
    11 inf art cau, inf rus -> kaz
    3 bmb fra, bmb kar -> fra
    6 inf 4 art ger -> fra
    9 arm rho -> sud
    37 sub 25 -> 42
    aa fuk -> hup
    aa sud -> egy

    mobilize:
    2 inf 2 art fra, 2 ca 7, 6 inf 4 art gbr, 2 arm rus

    collect:
    65+15=80, has 80

    Jpn46:
    Purchase:
    dd 3 inf save 8

    combat:

    ncm:
    2 inf kia -> man
    2 inf fuk -> fic
    17 sub 25 -> 42
    10 ca 3 dd 16 dd 9 -> 7

    mobilize:
    dd 62, 2 inf fic, inf jpn

    collect:
    13+10=23, has 31

    souLvLLindy46cJ.AAM


  • souL, there is still a British ac and US fighter in Z7.  Did you forget they were there?  I think the rules say that you can not load transports in a sea zone that has an enemy ship, so you can not pick up Germans in Z7 for the attack of GBR.  Also, since the sea zone has an enemy ship, you can not fire support shots from Z7.  You could pick up 18 troops from ALG and attack from Z8.  If you want to do so, you can use the same bombardment hits since it would not change your attack power.

    I could be wrong but that is my understanding.

    Cheers


  • You are right, I cannot load units in that sz this turn, but I can move everything from the sz (to 12), load there, and go back to 8 and support there.  the only difference is that I’ll not be able to load the inf art from fra, and that I’ll be back in 8.

    so I’d have moved 12 inf 6 art from alg -> gbr.

    I rolled 1 “2”. It was the 9th die… if any of these come up 9, I got 1 less hit.  If they come up doubles, I’ll re-roll.

    DiceRolling 6d18:
    (4, 4, 5, 10, 12, 17)

    Then the Japanese will to go sz 7 and sink that.

    aDiceRolls: 10@1 16@2 3@4; Total Hits: 1410@1: (2, 4, 5, 4, 4, 1, 4, 1, 2, 6)16@2: (1, 2, 1, 6, 4, 3, 1, 4, 1, 2, 1, 1, 6, 3, 6, 1)3@4: (1, 2, 1)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)1@4: (5)


  • a few more 1d18s, extras to account for doubles

    DiceRolling 1d18:
    (5)  
    DiceRolling 1d18:
    (8)  
    DiceRolling 1d18:
    (1)


  • Still 16 hits.  Oh, here’s the rules confirmation I got from gamerman a while ago on the rule in case you would like it for the future.

    Quote from: souL on June 19, 2012, 01:35:06 pm
    AA50.

    An opposing destroyer is built in a sz my fleet is occupying–what are my options?

    Can I combat move in the sz and combat move out of the same zone with transports in it?�

    Yes, all your decisions regarding this sz must be made during combat move phase

    Quote

    Can I combat move any surface ships from the seazone as long as they’re participating in a combat elsewhere?

    They do NOT have to be conducting combat elsewhere.  This is an instance where a combat move does NOT have to result in combat (2nd move of a blitzing tank is another)� 
    Quote
    If I don’t combat move in the sz, can I ncm out of it?
    No, you must move out during combat movement phase, even if it does not result in combat.  You canNOT non-combat move away from a hostile sea zone

    Page 14, Sea units starting in hostile sea zones:
    You have 4 options.

    1. Remain in the sea zone and conduct combat
    2. Leave sea zone, load units if desired, and conduct combat elsewhere
    3. Leave sea zone to load units and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat
    4. Leave sea zone and conduct no combat (this must be done during the combat movement phase, even if it does not result in combat)

    One more thing, just to make sure -

    It is impossible for you to load transports in that sea zone this turn.  You can’t load them during combat movement phase, and since you have to either move the transports away in combat movement phase or keep them there in the fight, the transports that started in that zone cannot load units in ncm from ANYWHERE.  You COULD, however, clear that zone, and ncm units from that zone with transports that did not start the turn in hostile sz



  • Britain turn 46

    Purchase

    29 IPC

    10 repair to GBR
    2 destroyers

    save 3 IPC

    Combat Moves

    Z62 (destroyer) v 7 ac, destroyer, 2 cruisers, 10 fighters, 7 battleships (Z50)

    dice…

    Z62
    A - 7 ac, destroyer, 2 cruisers, 10 fighters, 7 battleships
    DiceRolls: 7@1 1@2 12@3 7@4; Total Hits: 157@1: (1, 6, 6, 2, 3, 1, 1)1@2: (2)12@3: (3, 2, 4, 6, 1, 6, 2, 5, 4, 6, 5, 6)7@4: (2, 1, 2, 3, 4, 4, 3)
    D - destroyer
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • Z62 cleared

    Noncombat Moves

    7 transports from Z50 to Z62
    AA gun from FAR to Z63
    10 fighters from Z62 to BRY

    Mobilize

    destroyer in Z8
    destroyer in Z7

    Income

    24 + 5 NO + 3 saved = 32

    souLvLLindy46dB.AAM


  • Ita46:
    Purchase:
    trn 2 sub 3 inf arm ftr save 1

    combat:
    trn 35 load inf -> 49 unload
    trn 35 load inf -> 39 unload
    trn 35 load inf -> 38 unload
    3 arm ind -> yun
    4 ftr fic -> fic
    5 inf art ura -> eve
    3 inf cau -> kaz
    4 inf art ind -> bur
    21 sub 13 dd 10 bb 9 cv 18 ftr 35 -> 49
    bmb fic -> ita

    mobilize:
    3 inf man, arm cau, trn 2 sub 35, ftr ita

    collect:
    44+10=54, has 54

    souLvLLindy46eI.AAM


  • America coming


  • America turn 46

    Purchase

    58 IPC

    9 submarines

    save 4 IPC

    Combat Moves

    none

    Noncombat Moves

    4 destroyers from Z52 to Z64
    12 transports, 5 battleships from Z63 to Z64
    12 infantry, 11 artillery from BRY to ALA
    39 submarines from Z50 to Z52
    destroyer, 2 cruisers from Z52 to Z62
    destroyer from Z52 to Z57
    3 ac from Z52 to Z57
    3 fighters from Z52 to BRY
    4 fighters from Z62 to BRY
    18 fighters from WCA to BRY
    7 ac, 4 battleships from Z63 to Z57
    16 battleships from Z63 to Z62
    10 infantry from WCA to ECA
    10 tanks from WUS to ECA
    22 infantry from ALA to WCA

    Mobilize

    9 submarines in Z56

    Income

    42 + 15 NO + 4 saved = 61

    souLvLLindy46fUSA.AAM


  • Your turn souL, just in case you missed it.

    Cheers


  • Ger47:
    Purchase:
    12 inf 6 art 4 arm

    combat:
    13 trn 8 -> 12 load 13 inf 13 arm -> 8 unload gbr *when sz clears
    5 bb 8 -> 7
    9 ftr 7 -> 8
    arm eve -> yak -> eve
    3 bmb fra -> gbr *sbr

    7
    aDiceRolls: 5@4 11@3; Total Hits: 85@4: (1, 6, 6, 1, 4)11@3: (4, 5, 1, 6, 1, 3, 1, 5, 2, 4, 5)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • 7 cwol

    8
    aDiceRolls: 5@4 24@3; Total Hits: 175@4: (4, 2, 4, 2, 2)24@3: (6, 4, 5, 1, 3, 4, 4, 4, 5, 3, 3, 1, 1, 6, 5, 3, 2, 1, 2, 5, 5, 1, 3, 4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • 8 cwol

    gbr
    aDiceRolls: 13@1 13@3; Total Hits: 1213@1: (4, 2, 1, 1, 5, 1, 2, 4, 5, 1, 4, 6, 3)13@3: (6, 2, 6, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3, 1, 3, 6, 4, 6)
    dDiceRolls: 109@2 3@3; Total Hits: 33109@2: (4, 2, 5, 1, 5, 3, 2, 5, 4, 1, 6, 5, 4, 4, 5, 1, 4, 2, 1, 6, 2, 3, 1, 4, 5, 4, 5, 1, 3, 2, 1, 6, 4, 6, 6, 2, 2, 2, 1, 5, 3, 6, 4, 1, 4, 3, 2, 2, 4, 2, 1, 5, 4, 2, 3, 3, 5, 2, 3, 1, 3, 4, 6, 1, 3, 6, 3, 4, 2, 4, 3, 4, 4, 6, 4, 1, 2, 5, 3, 6, 1, 4, 5, 4, 5, 2, 6, 3, 3, 3, 3, 6, 6, 3, 6, 2, 3, 3, 6, 4, 6, 3, 2, 3, 2, 6, 3, 4, 4)3@3: (6, 4, 5)

    gbr sbr
    aaDiceRolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (3, 2, 2)


  • gbr holds, loss of 12 inf

    gbr dmgDiceRolling 3d6:
    (1, 3, 6)


  • 10 dmg@gbr, 16 total

    ncm:
    2 arm rus, 12 inf art kaz -> chi
    9 arm sud -> trj
    arm rho -> sud
    10 arm ind -> fic
    ftr 7, 6 inf 4 art ger, 3 bmb gbr -> fra
    9 ftr 8 -> 7
    37 sub 42 -> 48

    mobilize:
    3 inf 3 art fra, 7 inf 3 art ger, 2 inf 4 arm ger

    collect:
    66+15=81, has 81

    Jpn47:
    Purchase:
    4dmg@jpn, 7 inf arm save 1

    combat:

    ncm:
    2 inf ind -> bur
    17 sub 42 -> 48

    collect:
    13+10=23, has 24

    mobilize:
    5 inf arm jpn, 2 inf fic

    souLvLLindy47cJ.AAM


  • Britain turn 47

    Purchase

    32 IPC

    14 repair to GBR
    6 infantry

    Combat Moves

    Z38 (transport) v submarine (Z50)
    Z39 (transport) v submarine (Z50)

    Noncombat Moves

    10 fighters from BRY to Z52
    fighter from WCA to Z52
    fleet from Z62 to Z52
    8 submarines from Z50 to Z52
    7 infantry, 4 tanks, AA gun from IWO to WAK
    AA gun from Z64 to ALA
    tank from WCA to ECA

    Mobilize

    6 infantry in GBR

    Income

    14 + 5 NO = 19

    souLvLLindy47dB.AAM


  • Ita47:
    Purchase:
    bb 2 dd sub 2 inf arm save 1

    combat:
    dd 9 ftr 49 -> 38
    dd 9 ftr 49 -> 39

    39
    aDiceRolls: 1@2 9@3; Total Hits: 51@2: (5)9@3: (2, 2, 5, 4, 1, 2, 6, 1, 4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)

Suggested Topics

  • 149
  • 368
  • 84
  • 147
  • 139
  • 255
  • 4.2k
  • 2.7k
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

29

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts