Thanks @VictoryFirst , it’s our loss that we can’t play with you for awhile.
Thanks for the go ahead on the G40, and don’t worry about the tournament because the other guys were cool
I wish the best to you, and will be great when you come back
z112
1 ca, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bb
Rolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@3: (1, 6)2@4: (1, 2)
2 ca
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 1)
cleared with damaged bb.
Fra
7 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm
Rolls: 9@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 59@1: (6, 4, 3, 5, 5, 5, 5, 1, 2)4@2: (2, 4, 5, 5)5@3: (2, 5, 1, 2, 5)
7 inf, 2 rt, 2 arm, 1 ftr
Rolls: 9@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 29@2: (2, 4, 6, 4, 1, 5, 3, 4, 5)2@3: (5, 6)1@4: (5)
Fra rd 2
5 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm
Rolls: 7@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 57@1: (2, 3, 3, 5, 2, 1, 4)4@2: (5, 1, 1, 1)5@3: (6, 4, 4, 1, 4)
2 inf, 2 rt, 2 arm, 1 ftr
Rolls: 4@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 04@2: (3, 3, 3, 5)2@3: (5, 5)1@4: (5)
Oh wow.
Fra rd 3
5 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm
Rolls: 7@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 17@1: (4, 5, 4, 5, 4, 4, 2)4@2: (5, 5, 6, 3)5@3: (5, 5, 4, 2, 4)
1 arm, 1 ftr
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (1)1@4: (4)
lol! okay.
Fra rd 4
3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm
Rolls: 5@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 25@1: (1, 3, 2, 5, 5)4@2: (4, 4, 4, 6)5@3: (1, 5, 5, 5, 5)
1 ftr
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)
Fra taken with 3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm. 19 IPC plundered.
Yugo
8 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm
Rolls: 6@1 4@2 3@3; Total Hits: 46@1: (4, 1, 4, 1, 4, 5)4@2: (3, 6, 4, 3)3@3: (2, 5, 3)
5 inf
Rolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 35@2: (6, 1, 1, 5, 1)
Yugo rd 2
5 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm
Rolls: 3@1 4@2 3@3; Total Hits: 33@1: (6, 3, 5)4@2: (5, 3, 1, 6)3@3: (1, 6, 1)
1 inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
fin - taken, walk-in
bul - taken, walk-in
z106 - cleared, wol
z112 - cleared, wol - damaged bb
fra - taken with 3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm (19 ipc plundered)
yugo - taken with 5 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm
Awaiting scramble orders for z111 and z110
no scrambling in either case. ouch, FRA hurt! :|
It was tricky figuring out what to bring with the scramble rules. I wanted to do z109 too (I think that was the number, the spot with the UK dd/trn) but couldn’t figure out how to do it without the ftrs potentially messing me up somewhere.
z111
1 sub, 2 ftr, 2 tac
Rolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (1)2@3: (2, 1)2@4: (5, 1)
dd, bb
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (2)
cleared with loss of sub.
z110
2 sub, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 1 bom
Rolls: 2@2 2@3 3@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (4, 2)2@3: (3, 5)3@4: (6, 1, 6)
ca, bb
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (2)1@4: (4)
Wow, the Germans came out firing.
I’ll finish the rest of my turn tonight.
All combat Results:
fin - taken, walk-in
bul - taken, walk-in
z106 - cleared, wol
z112 - cleared, wol - damaged bb
fra - taken with 3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm (19 ipc plundered)
yugo - taken with 5 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm
z111 - cleared with 2 ftrs, 2 tac
z110 - cleared with 2 ftr, 2 tac, 1 bom
Non-Combat Move
1 ftr, 1 tac to wgr (z112)
1 ftr, 1 tac to z112 (z111) - wait for ac
1 ftr, 1 tac to wgr (z111)
2 ftr, 2 tac, 1 bom to wgr (z110)
2 inf to wgr from den
3 inf to wgr from ger
1 inf to hun from pol
8 inf, 3 rt to pol from ger
1 inf to wgr from nor via trn to to z112
Placement
1 ac, 2 trn in Z112
Collect 39 + 10 (NO) + 19 (From Fra) = 68 total
this is also my first ever game of G40, so please bear with me. will the soviets be collecting their NO #2 for controlling arc and 125 free of warships? I think we should both try to update all NO’s on each map before the next player’s turn to help cut down on errors.
Cheers
this is also my first ever game of G40, so please bear with me. will the soviets be collecting their NO #2 for controlling arc and 125 free of warships? I think we should both try to update all NO’s on each map before the next player’s turn to help cut down on errors.
Cheers
Sounds good. Oh, okay, we can learn together. :-D
Might want to post in the discussion thread and ask Jen. I’d guess yes, but I’m not sure if it only takes effect when Rus is at War.
It looks like it is no on collecting the NOs for some. (need to be at war).
Here’s a post from the discussion thread
@Cmdr:
Russian question here on R1:
(Germany has not declared war yet)
Do the soviets collect their NO #2 for controlling arc and having z125 free of warships?You cannot collect national objectives until you are at war. So India does not collect theirs, Australia theirs, Russia theirs or America’s until they are at war on their respective boards.
America can collect theirs on their 3rd round if Japan/Germany/Italy have not declared war yet, since that is when you may declare war.
DM, I doubt I’m going to be able to keep up with the desired pace of Commander Jenn. I have an extremely busy week of business coming up from Sept 10-19th or so, during which I will in all liklihood be unable to have the time to devote to learning G40 rules, let alone post to this game. After that I should have plenty of time to delve in, but not before. If that’s ok with you, then we can continue after the 19th, if not, I do not mind if you take the win here.
Cheers
No, I don’t mind the wait. See you on the 19th.
OK, I’m ready to try to wade into this game but… a few questions.
Right now, Germany is at war with the UK obviously. But they are not at war with Russia? I need to review the diplomatic rules obviously… Where can I get my hands on the Alpha +2 rules? Please post a link if you know one?
Cheers.
Soviet turn 1
Purchase
37 IPC
11 infantry
artillery
Noncombat Moves
submarine from Z127 to Z125
3 infantry from VYB and 2 infantry from KAR, infantry from ARCH to NOV
3 infantry from BAL, 2 infantry from EPL to BEL
2 infantry from BES, 3 infantry from SUKR, mech infantry, tank from RUS to NUKR
infantry, artillery, AA gun from RUS to BRY
mech infantry, tank from VOL to SUKR
2 infantry from CAU to ROS
fighter, tb from RUS to NOV
6 infantry from Amur to Bury
6 infantry, 1 AA gun from Sak to Bury
Mobilize
3 infantry in NOV
2 infantry, artillery in SUKR
6 infantry in RUS
Income
37
I still don’t understand these NO’s. Why does Germany collect 5 for an NO that says Germany at war with European allies when they have not yet declared war?
OK, I’m ready to try to wade into this game but… a few questions.
Right now, Germany is at war with the UK obviously. But they are not at war with Russia? I need to review the diplomatic rules obviously… Where can I get my hands on the Alpha +2 rules? Please post a link if you know one?
I got them from Jen. If you want to PM me your email I can forward the link to you.
I still don’t understand these NO’s. Why does Germany collect 5 for an NO that says Germany at war with European allies when they have not yet declared war?
I thought it was because they are at war with France and UK. But I can review it. I haven’t looked at the rules since my G1.
I’m sure we’ll both have a lot of questions. :-)