G40 DM (Axis + 0) vs. LL (Allies)

  • Moderator

    Getting ready to do G1.

    This is my first G40 game, so let me know if I make any errors or anything.

    Thanks.

  • Moderator

    Germany Round 1

    Buy 1 ac, 2 trn

    Combat Move

    1 ) Fin - mt vs. 1 inf (nor)
    2 ) Bul - mt vs. 1 inf (rom)
    3 ) z106 - dd, trn vs. 2 sub (z117, z118 )
    4 ) z111 - dd, bb vs. 1 sub (z124), 2 ftr (wgr, nor), 2 tac (1 wgr, 1 ger)
    5 ) z112 - 2 ca vs. 1 ca, 1 bb (z113), 1 ftr (hun), 1 tac (pol)
    6 ) z110 = ca, bb vs. 2 sub (z108, z103), 2 ftr (1 hol, 1 wgr), 2 tac (wgr), 1 bom (ger)
    7 ) Fra - 7 inf, 2 rt, 2 arm, ftr vs. 7 inf (4 hol, 3 wgr), 4 mec (wgr), 2 rt (2 hol), 5 arm (3 hol, 2 sgr)
    8 ) Yugo - 5 inf vs. 8 inf (6 sgr, 2 hun), 2 rt (sgr), 3 arm (1 pol, 1 hun, 1 rom)

    –-------

    I don’t know if I need to note this seperate but I’m invading Axis neutrals Fin and Bul (included in com moves).
    And I guess I’ll need scramble orders for z111 and z110

  • Moderator

    z106

    2 sub

    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)

    trn, dd

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • Moderator

    z112

    1 ca, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bb

    DiceRolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@3: (1, 6)2@4: (1, 2)

    2 ca

    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 1)

  • Moderator

    cleared with damaged bb.

    Fra

    7 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm

    DiceRolls: 9@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 59@1: (6, 4, 3, 5, 5, 5, 5, 1, 2)4@2: (2, 4, 5, 5)5@3: (2, 5, 1, 2, 5)

    7 inf, 2 rt, 2 arm, 1 ftr

    DiceRolls: 9@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 29@2: (2, 4, 6, 4, 1, 5, 3, 4, 5)2@3: (5, 6)1@4: (5)

  • Moderator

    Fra rd 2

    5 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm

    DiceRolls: 7@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 57@1: (2, 3, 3, 5, 2, 1, 4)4@2: (5, 1, 1, 1)5@3: (6, 4, 4, 1, 4)

    2 inf, 2 rt, 2 arm, 1 ftr

    DiceRolls: 4@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 04@2: (3, 3, 3, 5)2@3: (5, 5)1@4: (5)

  • Moderator

    Oh wow.

    Fra rd 3

    5 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm

    DiceRolls: 7@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 17@1: (4, 5, 4, 5, 4, 4, 2)4@2: (5, 5, 6, 3)5@3: (5, 5, 4, 2, 4)

    1 arm, 1 ftr

    DiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (1)1@4: (4)

  • Moderator

    lol!  okay.

    Fra rd 4

    3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm

    DiceRolls: 5@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 25@1: (1, 3, 2, 5, 5)4@2: (4, 4, 4, 6)5@3: (1, 5, 5, 5, 5)

    1 ftr

    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)

  • Moderator

    Fra taken with 3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm.  19 IPC plundered.

    Yugo

    8 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm

    DiceRolls: 6@1 4@2 3@3; Total Hits: 46@1: (4, 1, 4, 1, 4, 5)4@2: (3, 6, 4, 3)3@3: (2, 5, 3)

    5 inf

    DiceRolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 35@2: (6, 1, 1, 5, 1)

  • Moderator

    Yugo rd 2

    5 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm

    DiceRolls: 3@1 4@2 3@3; Total Hits: 33@1: (6, 3, 5)4@2: (5, 3, 1, 6)3@3: (1, 6, 1)

    1 inf

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

  • Moderator

    fin - taken, walk-in
    bul - taken, walk-in
    z106 - cleared, wol
    z112 - cleared, wol - damaged bb
    fra - taken with 3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm (19 ipc plundered)
    yugo - taken with 5 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm

    Awaiting scramble orders for z111 and z110


  • no scrambling in either case.  ouch, FRA hurt!  :|

  • Moderator

    It was tricky figuring out what to bring with the scramble rules.  I wanted to do z109 too (I think that was the number, the spot with the UK dd/trn) but couldn’t figure out how to do it without the ftrs potentially messing me up somewhere.

    z111

    1 sub, 2 ftr, 2 tac

    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (1)2@3: (2, 1)2@4: (5, 1)

    dd, bb

    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (2)

  • Moderator

    cleared with loss of sub.

    z110

    2 sub, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 1 bom

    DiceRolls: 2@2 2@3 3@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (4, 2)2@3: (3, 5)3@4: (6, 1, 6)

    ca, bb

    DiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (2)1@4: (4)

  • Moderator

    Wow, the Germans came out firing.
    I’ll finish the rest of my turn tonight.

    All combat Results:

    fin - taken, walk-in
    bul - taken, walk-in
    z106 - cleared, wol
    z112 - cleared, wol - damaged bb
    fra - taken with 3 inf, 4 mec, 2 rt, 5 arm (19 ipc plundered)
    yugo - taken with 5 inf, 2 rt, 3 arm
    z111 - cleared with 2 ftrs, 2 tac
    z110 - cleared with 2 ftr, 2 tac, 1 bom

  • Moderator

    Non-Combat Move

    1 ftr, 1 tac to wgr (z112)
    1 ftr, 1 tac to z112 (z111) - wait for ac
    1 ftr, 1 tac to wgr (z111)
    2 ftr, 2 tac, 1 bom to wgr (z110)
    2 inf to wgr from den
    3 inf to wgr from ger
    1 inf to hun from pol
    8 inf, 3 rt to pol from ger
    1 inf to wgr from nor via trn to to z112

    Placement

    1 ac, 2 trn in Z112

    Collect 39 + 10 (NO) + 19 (From Fra) = 68 total

    11_G40_DM_v_LL_01aG.AAM


  • this is also my first ever game of G40, so please bear with me.  will the soviets be collecting their NO #2 for controlling arc and 125 free of warships?  I think we should both try to update all NO’s on each map before the next player’s turn to help cut down on errors.

    Cheers

  • Moderator

    @LuckyLindy:

    this is also my first ever game of G40, so please bear with me.  will the soviets be collecting their NO #2 for controlling arc and 125 free of warships?  I think we should both try to update all NO’s on each map before the next player’s turn to help cut down on errors.

    Cheers

    Sounds good.  Oh, okay, we can learn together.  :-D

    Might want to post in the discussion thread and ask Jen.  I’d guess yes, but I’m not sure if it only takes effect when Rus is at War.

  • Moderator

    It looks like it is no on collecting the NOs for some.  (need to be at war).
    Here’s a post from the discussion thread

    @Cmdr:

    @DarthMaximus:

    Russian question here on R1:

    (Germany has not declared war yet)
    Do the soviets collect their NO #2 for controlling arc and having z125 free of warships?

    You cannot collect national objectives until you are at war.  So India does not collect theirs, Australia theirs, Russia theirs or America’s until they are at war on their respective boards.

    America can collect theirs on their 3rd round if Japan/Germany/Italy have not declared war yet, since that is when you may declare war.


  • DM, I doubt I’m going to be able to keep up with the desired pace of Commander Jenn.  I have an extremely busy week of business coming up from Sept 10-19th or so, during which I will in all liklihood be unable to have the time to devote to learning G40 rules, let alone post to this game.  After that I should have plenty of time to delve in, but not before.  If that’s ok with you, then we can continue after the 19th, if not, I do not mind if you take the win here.

    Cheers

Suggested Topics

  • 122
  • 5
  • 59
  • 70
  • 98
  • 29
  • 43
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

24

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts