Noob movement question



  • I read this line in the Larry’s FAQ section:

    Q. What are the different ways I can move sea units from my base card to the main board?
    A. You can pay supplies during deployment or move them up doing the move phase.

    I was under the impression that the only way to get boats off your card was to use supply tokens. This gives me the impression that you are able to just move them off the card in the movement phase.

    Just with tokens during deployment, right? Otherwise, why waste a token ever if you can just move them off?

    Thanks,
    JC


  • Official Q&A

    @Joe:

    I was under the impression that the only way to get boats off your card was to use supply tokens. This gives me the impression that you are able to just move them off the card in the movement phase.

    Yes, you can.

    @Joe:

    Just with tokens during deployment, right? Otherwise, why waste a token ever if you can just move them off?

    Yes, you must pay supplies to move them out during deployment.  You can move them out during the Movement phase for free.



  • Thank you sir, for the quick response, and the clarification!


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 15
  • 11
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

37
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts