Optional rule 10,2 “reinforcement of captured bases”


  • Hey,

    I have a question about the optional rule 10,2 “reinforcement of captured bases”, page 45) specifically on the aircraft movement.

    It says that “aircraft may land in non-combat movement at an airbase captured this turn”, but this didn’t precise if this aircraft can land in a captured air base this turn if he didn’t make a combat this turn or not.

    In the rules 10,3 “Air Movement” (page 45), it doesn’t precise much.

    For example : If the airplanes that combat this turn can land in a captured air base this turn, it means that a air transport and a paratrooper based in Normandy can land in New-York after taken it this same turn.


  • Optional Rule 10.2 is in the non-combat section.

    During non-combat, you land the aircraft that took part in combat (10.3) and can move aircraft that did not (10.1), so both options would be available.

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 9
  • 6
  • 8
  • 1
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

44
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts