Thank you for the quick answer. :)
You might want to consider adding this issue to the Revised FAQ/Errata (just using the wording on the AA50 manual would do it). This issue turns up every once in a while on forums.
Can land units attack sea units?
Can Destroyers attack land units?
If you attack units in an adjacent sea zone to an hostile occupied territory, can the land/air units attack the sea units?
1. Never
2. Only with Consolidated Bombardment, and then only one shot with each amphibious landing
3. Never.
thanks