Newbie Questions



  • Sorry, I just recently bought Axis and Allies and I need a rule clarified.

    For flying units, is the movement value the value I can move into enemy terriroties, attack, and retreat with the same value or do I need to divide the units movement in two. That may sound confusing so heres an example

    Say I have a fighter wing in Trans-Jordan and I want to attack an enemy in India. Would my four point of movement be spent like Persia to India to Persia then to Trans Jordan (for a total of 4 spaces) or could I spend it Persia to India, to French Indochina then back through India, Persia, and to Trans-Jordan (a total of 6 spaces).

    Thanks in advance for the reply


  • '10

    Fighter can only move a total of 4 spaces (bombers - 6 spaces)



  • some extra info:

    the total is indeed 4 spaces for a fighter!
    you can decide whether you go:
    0 spaces in combat and 4 in non-combat
    1 space in combat and 3 in non-combat
    2 spaces in combat and 2 in non-combat
    3 spaces in combat and 1 in non-combat

    moving 4 spaces in combat is ONLY possible when attacking a sea-zone and when you can land on an aircraftcarrier (AC).
    this AC has to be a survivor of the sea-battle OR
    the AC has been moved there in non-combat phase (you move the AC to the occupied sea-zone, but didn’t attack with it)

    moving 4 spaces in combat to attack a land territory is not possible, since you can not land it in a freshly conquered territory and it can not get back properly (remember?)


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

84
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts