Could someone please stop by the Axis and Allies booth at Gencon and take some detailed pictures of the board and the pieces? I was hoping for some new pieces! At Avalon hill or wizards of the coast hopefully!
From what I’ve seen of what has been posted online, I would expect the pieces to be a re-run of the pieces from the Anniversary reprint. To be honest, the only new sculpts they promised were the Zombies, of which they have three.
I’ve gotten over the shock, and now every time I see this board on the forums I get a good laugh. I honestly cannot wait until this comes out just so I can watch someone talk about it on youtube.
“If you role a one, your infantry becomes a Zombie.”
Oh, yeah. Good lols. This is going to be better than my nightmares.
@jordan111 said in Axis & Allies and Zombies Q+A:
I have a question about fighting zombies in a territory you control. We’ve been treating zombies like transports or submarines where you can move some forces through and dedicate others to fight the zombies.
First is this correct?
Yes, as long as the units passing through are making a valid combat move.
Secondly if this is correct, can we dedicate airplanes only to fight the zombies (only 1 round)?
ve found that I often lose Egypt to Germany. As they have the battle ship and transport to build up a force in Africa.
https://getappvalley.com/ https://tutuappx.com/ https://tweakbox.mobi/
So if I bought a factory for Egypt I’m not able to build troops fast enough to protect it.
How to people feel about South Africa? It’s far enough away to build up some troops in Africa before Germany comes. Assuming they don’t take Egypt turn 1 (with a tank surviving). Or if Germany builds a second transport, they will be able to quickly build up more African troops then the UK.
Say I group up my navy in the Indian Ocean turn 1, so it’s big enough for Japan not to attack it turn 1.
I then have enough navy to protect South Africa from Japan’s navy for a couple turns till I can build up more forces. Also with the two transports from this navy, you can ferry units to India and Egypt areas quickly.
One positives of this factory are able to build navy in South Africa, without using any of India’s production (on land based units). Also some games if I don’t build a factory, I find that I’m forced to start building in England. And if the UK navy has been sunk already this can be a problem if Germany has a large air force
What results have people been getting with this?
So in order for me to explain the situation, you have to already understand how to play zombies and this didn’t cross my mind to ask the developers because I just encountered it now.
So here is the situation: Zombies are co existing with Japanese troops, Germany wants to attack the Zombies in Japanese territories. So when Zombies roll for their attack, Germany being the attacker can only be attacked if the Zombie rolls an “A”. What in this situation makes Japanese troopers? I don’t have an answer for this. What I told my buddy and we agreed with is that because Japan is not the aggressor, that technically makes them the defender so Zombies would have to roll a “D” to attack them. However, officially by rule, I am not sure how to actually treat this. I am 99% sure Japanese soldiers can’t attack the zombies with Germany so this is the only way I can see this working.
How would this work if the Germans were attacking into a British-held territory with Zombies in it? It would work like that, only you obviously restrict your hits to the Zombies instead of your fellow-Axis-power Japanese troops. So, from what I understand, the Zombies would roll A to hit the Germans and D to hit the Japanese. Since it’s the German turn, the Japanese troops just kind of hang out until their turn. At which point, if the Japanese attacked the Zombies in their territory with the Germans present, when the Zombies make their roll an A would hit the Japanese (who are doing the attacking at this point) and a D would hit the Germans (who are likewise hanging out while the Japanese troops do their thing).
If you engage a territory owned by your enemy, you have to attack the territory. Fortunately because of the dice, you are also attacking zombies.
According to the testers, originally there wasn’t a rule like that but when zombies over ran the world, each nation was forced into a defensive war that couldn’t win so they added the 25 dollar rule and it states that if this happens, then one turn remains and winner is picked based on the most secured territory. That’s the only way to win as a single nation in zombies.