Premptive strike in contested territory?


  • cant locate a definitive answer sorry, but in a contested territory(at start of turn) if a amphibous assault is taking place do the defending artillerys still get a pre-strike? i didnt think so…but just checking…thanks


  • There can�t be an amphibious assault in an contested tt. Just an reinforcement. Imagine that the trenches are not at the coast but far in the “inner land”.


  • im a bit confused then…i cant land troops to fight a battle if a territory is contested?thats what it sounds like ur saying…i thought if i land troops i have a choice of  reinforcing OR attacking…isnt this correct?


  • just found the answer on page 23 in rulebook lol…i missed it when i was reading…i can land troops and either conduct combat or reinforce…and the defending artillery cannot make a preemptive strike…sweet!


  • Of course you can attack when you reinforce an contested tt. But its no amphibios assault where the enemys Artillery can shoot at your offloading units at the coast…

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7
  • 7
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

47
Online

15.7k
Users

37.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts