Hey guys started playing BOTB again… When attacking can you attack as many times as you like. For example when usa has made all attacks you pass the inititive to the german player. After germany has done all attacks can you then attack again with usa? And then continue with germany again. Just bit confused about what it says in the rule book… Thanks guys
Latest posts made by Anzac defender
How to make a axis and allies board on computer
Hey guys i was just checking out blacky’s A&A1914 map and my god its soooo damm beautiful!.. Does anyone know how to create a map like that or would you have to draw it from scratch. How would you print something out like that. Im jealous i wanna create my own version but i dont know if i create it from a World map or how?.. Blacky if younread this can you please tell me how you create one… Or i saw that one game of the small french map and how he created that and printed it out… Thanks guy
RE: Moving units and gaining victory points
Thank you very much this helped me alot
Moving units and gaining victory points
hey guys, i was playing with Guadalcanal again today and i kinda forgot one of the rules lol. OK ill give an example… 2 Japanese destroyers are in sea zone D and 2 American destroyers are in sea zone D as well. its the Japanese 1st turn for movement phase for the destroyers, can i move the destroyer forward or back a sea zone or i cant because there is the American destroyers in the way and i have to destroy them first? like you know how in d-day you cant move your units forward because there is the enemy and you have to destroy the enemy first.
and 2nd question is how it says you gain victory points for every undamaged airfield you have. if i have 1 American airfield after round 1 and build another in my build an airfield phase do i gain an extra victory point for the fresh airfield i built or i don’t include the one i built? and just have the one i had at the start of the game?
thanks guys for your time and consideration,
Battle of okinawa stages
Hey guys… I got a question for battle of owkinawa. First turn is that you go through steps B-Q, then starting from 2nd turn, if the USA wins the combat inititive do you go through steps B-Q again, where the japanese launch there kamakazi strikes? Or is that only when japan win inititive when they launch there free strikes? then you go through stages I-Q?.. Thanks
RE: People playing an older version of Great War
I loved the struggle for europe map!! How the guy created it himself. Its so dam big! And he said he has a pacific map already! Imagine how big it would be joined together!!
Ive been getting confused a bit so i have some questions. At the start it says start on B and end at Q. On the 2nd turn go through I,J,K. My question is is there another bombing phase for the Usa? And if the japanese get the upper hand on dice roll and place a kamakazie on a ship, is there any dog fighting and A&A phase? Or just stick with moving troops from I,J,K to Q? The japanese get 4 kamakazie per air base they control, if i put a USA fighter onto a japanese air base does that mean there will be dog fights? Thanks hope you can help
RE: Capturing a major city
Thanks Wittman!.. Probably could add it to a house rule.
Capturing a major city
Hey guys i was wondering in A&A 1914 just say the germans have captured Moscow and all the Russians have been wiped out, can Germany build troops and reinforce in Moscow? Also Via if Germany captures Rome? Thanks!
RE: Anzac units in A&A1914