You can only move land units out of a contested territory into a territory which at the beginning of your turn was either under your control or contained units belonging to you. Since Ukraine meets neither of those conditions for Germany, Germany may not move land units there from contested Poland. However, since Moscow is not contested, Germany may move land units into Ukraine from there.
Planes leaving a contested area
ok. my friend and I got into a BIG discussion over this. Can a plane leave a contested area to fly into another battle to boost artillery? and then land back into a contested area? the rules state a plane can leave from any area contested or not,but did not say "it could partake in a battle "I said it could he said it could not. what is the rule yes or no.?
MistuhJay last edited by
Welcome, serrada! Any plane may leave a contested area during the move phase, and then participate in the ensuing battle during the Combat phase. However, planes cannot move after the Combat phase.
thanks for the prompt and correct response. my friend will be :x :lol:
So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights? Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?
So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights?
Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?
These is no noncombat movement in this game. There is only one movement phase, which occurs before combat.
Remember that also, for this reason, planes cannot participate in naval battles.