Planes leaving a contested area



  • ok. my friend and I got into a BIG discussion over this. Can a plane leave a contested area to fly into another battle to boost artillery? and then land back into a contested area? the rules state a plane can leave from any area contested or not,but did not say "it could partake in a battle "I said it could he said it could not.  what is the rule yes or no.?



  • Welcome, serrada!  Any plane may leave a contested area during the move phase, and then participate in the ensuing battle during the Combat phase. However, planes cannot move after the Combat phase.



  • thanks for the prompt and correct response.  😄 my friend will be  :x    :lol:



  • So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights?  Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?


  • Official Q&A

    @Colonel:

    So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights?

    Yes.

    @Colonel:

    Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?

    These is no noncombat movement in this game.  There is only one movement phase, which occurs before combat.


  • Customizer

    Remember that also, for this reason, planes cannot participate in naval battles.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

68
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts