• I won’t go that far but in a more complex game it would certainly be the best!

• Customizer

Well, I still think it could actually be less complex in practice than the forcefields and Commisars of the official rules as they stand.

In effect all that happens is that some of the Russians break away from the Allies and become a new Central Power. Simple really.

• At least in reality it was not that simple!
    The peace was a very fragile thing and only their own weakness in the beginning of the RR prevented the Bolsheviks from attacking weak German garrisons.
    If the war would have lasted longer or the Bolsheviks had performed better/faster against the Whites this could plausibly have happened! It was an imminent threat causing the Germans to leave strong garrisons behind. At the core, as Russians, they were hostile to Germany.

In a game Bolsheviks must not be a new CP faction which can operate in CPs interest or even combatting with them!

• Hey, its my first time posting but ive been reading these forums for a while. Im about 5 games deep and its definitely a challenge playing as the CP, but it seems to me like a lot of people might be calling the games too early. Ive noticed that the initial axis bubble seems to “pop” around turn 5 or 6, but if you grabbed up enough money and forced the RR, you should be able to get a decent force together on the western front and make another go at france. makes for a long long game though…

• @xxstefanx:

First, let me say that the new rule (Western Allies conquering Russian TTs) is nonsense!

Ok, now to your questions:
    In both CP victories Russia was forced into RR R5 with 5 Russian TTs conquered by an G-AH-OT-East Strategy.
    So there ARE no massive UK troops neither in Karelia nor in Sevastopol.

Here is the getgo:
    A-H: 5 Art, 1 Fighter
    MOVE:
    -> ALL Trieste into Serbia and take 1 additional Art (or 2) from Hungary to assure it is an immediate wipeout.