Pretty sure I know the answer to this, but I want to clarify.
The rules say that an “allied” destroyer in the same sea zone that you attack will not cancel the abilities of enemy subs since any force attacks alone, Allied forces can only defend together. I assume this applies to scrambling as well. Here’s my situation:
The US has a large fleet occupying SZ 6. Japan has fighters on it’s airbase. ANZAC wants to amphibiously assault Korea. If the Japanese fighters scramble, will they only be fighting the ANZAC ships?
Even though the US and ANZAC are Allies, since ANZAC is on the attack, the US ships are basically idle during this action, is that correct?
Where are these 3.9 rules that people refer to? Are they just for online play? At the Larry Harris site the latest I can see is 3.0.
kcdzim last edited by
Alpha 3.9 was dubbed such by people who were differentiating the latest set from the 3.0 that just preceded it. LH always referred to it as 3.0 and simply added the new changes (german naval being the big one, as I recall).
When people say “3.0”, they generally always mean the “3.9” inclusions. And unless someone is comparing or critiquing “3.9” to “3.0”, they almost always mean the 3.0 that LH has on his site.
It’s best if you just ignore “3.9” - LH has always referred to it as 3.0.
OK thanks! Glad I’m up to date.