Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Dumb Question about Rule



  • Say I want to invade Manchuria as the US.  In the sea zone surrounding japan is one destroyer.  Can I have 2 separate battles one for the Sea and one for the invasion.  So i send my cruiser to take out the destroyer meanwhile my transport ignores the destroyer and delivers a tank/guy to Manchuria for a separate battle?  Assume victory at sea.  Otherwise I assume my transport is dead.

    Or is it possible to take over phillipines on turn one as Japan?  Cause this is the same mechanic.

    Thanks


  • Official Answers

    Amphibious assaults can be done in two steps, consisting of a sea battle and a land battle.  In your example, both the cruiser and the transport would attack the destroyer.  If the attackers win, the transport can offload and the land battle will occur.  If the transport ends up retreating (or being sunk), the land battle will not occur and the transport may not offload.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

71
Online

13.1k
Users

33.3k
Topics

1.3m
Posts