Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Rules Unstanding



  • This is the first of what I expect to be many rule questions any body else can post theres as well here.

    Ok . . . am I understanding this right?

    I have 2 US Infantry, 1 US Artillery and 1 US Tank in the Eastern United States, I want to move them all to Morocco/Alergia.  I have 2 US Transports in Sea Zone 10.  If I understand the rules I can load all troops on the two transports in Sea Zone 10 then move them into Sea zones 11 and 12 and then Conduct an Amphibous Assualt on the 1 German Infantry located in Morocco/Alergia.

    Did I do “Operation Torch” right?



  • yes, you have it correct.

    You can read through this thread for all kinds of rules discussions.  There’s an FAQ link in there as well:

    http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=12601.0



  • Thanks for the reply . . . while the thread you mention is great for a long read 30+ post 😮 I will keep asking here to be able to get a quck response.

    Now my next question: if you bought 2 research tokens and then both rolls fail, due you keep those same two tokens for use on the next turn for more rolls?



  • @Eric:

    Thanks for the reply . . . while the thread you mention is great for a long read 30+ post 😮 I will keep asking here to be able to get a quck response.

    Now my next question: if you bought 2 research tokens and then both rolls fail, due you keep those same two tokens for use on the next turn for more rolls?

    Yes researcher tokens are re-used until a tech break thru is achieved.

    Once that happens, ALL researcher tokens are used/removed and new ones need to be purchased if more tech development is desired.



  • page 11:

    "Step 2: Roll Research Dice
          For each research you have, roll one die.

    Success:  If you roll at least one “6,” you have successfully made a technological breakthrough.  Discard all your researcher tokens and continue to step 3.

    Failure:  if you do not roll a “6,” your research has failed.  Keep all your researcher tokens and continue to the Purchase Units phase of the turn."


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

32
Online

13.1k
Users

33.3k
Topics

1.3m
Posts