My armistice rules give the Allies one complete turn after the fall of Paris to move land units into French held tts as per “Pro-Allies” rules to claim them (and defending units) as Free French. Thereafter all French held tts & units are treated as Vichy until Paris is liberated.
Quick Transport Question
Dark_Destroyer last edited by
USA attacked 12 German subs with planes and 3 destroyers and a transport, the planes killed everything but 1 German sub and killed all USA destroyers but not the transports. USA can no longer attack normandy because the sub stops it, but does the German Sub kill the Transport?
Edit: sorry, the sub also submerged with the transport still alive!
Not if it submerged
Zallomallo is right. Because the sub submerged, it no longer blocks the amphibious assault and cannot kill the transport. There was no reason for the sub to submerge, however, as the planes could no longer hit it. If the sub did not submerge, the transport could retreat, assuming it had somewhere to retreat to (if not, it would be lost).