Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Converting friendly neutrals



  • So, say you have tanks or mech infantry.  They combat move through a friendly neutral on the way to attacking some territory.  They then retreat into the friendly neutral (during combat).  So, during the non combat movement they are in the friendly neutral.  Would the friendly neutral convert since they are there, do they have to move in during the non combat move?  Or, am I wrong in that you can combat move through a friendly neutral on the way to a target?

    Thanks!


  • Official Answers

    You can’t.  Attacking your friends is not nice.



  • I think you misunderstood me, I didn’t mean to blitz (attack) them, I meant to move through them.  I meant if it can move through a friendly neutral in the same way it may move through your own territory on the way to a target.



  • I’m at work now passing lunch so I don’t have my rule book with me.

    Seems I recall it takes the whole combat phase to convert a friendly neutral, you can’t blitz them.  I got this image in my mind of tanks having to go on parade and Generals having to go to dinners with ambassadors.

    Lets see if anyone with a rule book handy corrects or confirms what I think I read



  • Ah, thanks!



  • @MarkVIIIMarc:

    I’m at work now passing lunch so I don’t have my rule book with me.

    Seems I recall it takes the whole combat phase to convert a friendly neutral, you can’t blitz them.  I got this image in my mind of tanks having to go on parade and Generals having to go to dinners with ambassadors.

    Lets see if anyone with a rule book handy corrects or confirms what I think I read

    Converting happens in non-combat movement. I would think you could move a tank into 2 of them. But not on the way to an attack.


  • Official Answers

    Right, but you still can’t move through one.  You must stop upon entering.  You may not enter them in combat movement.



  • Cool. Just an FYI, i knew that by reading the rule book. :roll:


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 6
  • 17
  • 9
  • 4
  • 13
I Will Never Grow Up Games

43
Online

13.1k
Users

33.3k
Topics

1.3m
Posts