Question on - Destroyers from "friendly" countries in zone with attacking planes



  • Ok… here the scenario…

    Rd2 Britian moves its battleship and purchases (Carrier / 2 Destroyers) to seas zone occupied by German sub.  When the US goes later in RD2 they attempt to attack the sub with a bomber (sighting that a “friendly” destroyer is in the seazone).  Is this the correct interpertation of the rules?



  • No.

    There can be no multinational attacks (pag 21 of the manual) thus the UK destroyer does not count when you attack the German submarine with the US since it can’t participate on the attack.

    This scenario is described on the Submarine Section of the AA50 FAQ.


  • Official Q&A

    Hobbes is correct.  The destroyer must be in the battle, not just in the sea zone.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 6
  • 12
  • 8
  • 5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 10
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

45
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts